Derbyshire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1976 (Group A)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 8th May 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 5 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Warwickshire 3
UmpiresA Jepson, CG Pepper
Man of the MatchAJ Borrington

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Sharpec and b Perryman13     
RGA Headleylbw b Rouse4     
EJ Barlowc Kanhai b Rouse14     
AJ Borringtonrun out68     
H Cartwrightc Abberley b Bourne24     
G Millernot out59     
FW Swarbrooknot out1     
*+RW Taylordid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)26
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-31, 3-46, 4-99, 5-206
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis11   2370---3.36
Rouse11   2262--33.002.36
Brown11   2370---3.36
Perryman11   2321--66.002.91
Bourne11   1511--66.004.64

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Jamesonc Barlow b Hendrick7     
DL Amissrun out38     
J Whitehouseb Swarbrook50     
RB Kanhainot out70     
RN Abberleyc Borrington b Hendrick19     
+GW Humpagec Taylor b Hendrick0     
WA Bournenot out18     
SP Perrymandid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
*DJ Browndid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-85, 3-116, 4-160, 5-160
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick11   1353--22.003.18
Ward11   2310---2.82
Swarbrook11   1461--66.004.18
Barlow11   1360---3.27
Russell10   0440---4.40
Miller1   0100---10.00

--> G Miller passed his previous highest score of 44 in ListA matches
--> J Whitehouse passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive