Sylhet Division v Dhaka Metropolis
Walton National Cricket League 2011/12 (First Phase)
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 14th, 15th November 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultSylhet Division won by 8 wickets
PointsSylhet Division 12.62 (Batting 1.62, Bowling 3); Dhaka Metropolis 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresAkhtaruzzaman, Mizanur Rahman
RefereeNiamur Rashid
ScorersHasan Uddin, Mostafizur Rahman
Reserve UmpireAbdullah Al Matin
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 144/3 (Nadif Chowdhury 65*, Alok Kapali 26*; 45 overs)
Man of the MatchEnamul Haque

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tasamul Haqueb Tapash Baisya021--  
+Arman Hossainc Imtiaz Hossain b Enamul Haque1328623-  
Asif Ahmedst Golam Mabud b Enamul Haque1943633-  
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Rajin Saleh b Enamul Haque619191-  
Shamsur Rahmanb Nazmul Hossain89152-  
Mehrab Hossainc and b Imtiaz Hossain36771063-  
Marshall Ayubc and b Enamul Haque1669752-  
Arafat Salahuddinb Enamul Haque196--  
Elias Sunnyc Nadif Chowdhury b Alok Kapali21521--  
Arafat Sunnynot out002--  
Tareq Azizdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 5 pen)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 45.1 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Tasamul Haque, 0.2 ov), 2-40 (Arman Hossain, 11.5 ov), 3-50 (Asif Ahmed, 13.1 ov), 4-59 (Mohammad Ashraful, 15.6 ov), 5-59 (Shamsur Rahman, 16.4 ov), 6-98 (Marshall Ayub, 37.6 ov), 7-100 (Arafat Salahuddin, 39.4 ov), 8-118 (Mehrab Hossain, 44.6 ov), 9-118 (Elias Sunny, 45.1 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya8   2181--
Nazmul Hossain10   3151--
Alok Kapali1.1041--
Enamul Haque17   8375--
Nabil Samad8   0270--
Imtiaz Hossain1   101--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc and b Elias Sunny37626441  
Sayem Alamc Arman Hossain b Arafat Salahuddin1017242-  
Nadif Chowdhurylbw b Tareq Aziz6513013911-  
Rajin Salehc Asif Ahmed b Mohammad Ashraful432351-  
*Alok Kapalic Shamsur Rahman b Elias Sunny4469888-  
+Golam Mabudlbw b Arafat Sunny1022351-  
Ezaz Ahmedrun out (Tareq Aziz)31698212  
Tapash Baisyalbw b Elias Sunny51312--  
Enamul Haquelbw b Tareq Aziz035--  
Nazmul Hossainb Tareq Aziz19466112  
Nabil Samadnot out0212--  
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 77.2 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Sayem Alam, 6.4 ov), 2-58 (Imtiaz Hossain, 19.5 ov), 3-71 (Rajin Saleh, 30.6 ov), 4-146 (Nadif Chowdhury, 48.2 ov), 5-172 (Alok Kapali, 53.6 ov), 6-172 (Golam Mabud, 56.1 ov), 7-189 (Tapash Baisya, 59.6 ov), 8-190 (Enamul Haque, 60.5 ov), 9-225 (Nazmul Hossain, 75.4 ov), 10-231 (Ezaz Ahmed, 77.2 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arafat Salahuddin9   3321-1
Mohammad Ashraful10   1331--
Arafat Sunny13   3341--
Elias Sunny30   8623--
Tareq Aziz13.25493--
Mehrab Hossain1   020--
Asif Ahmed1   0140--

Dhaka Metropolis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Arman Hossainc Sayem Alam b Nazmul Hossain4761-  
Tasamul Haquerun out (Nabil Samad)41733--  
Asif Ahmedc Rajin Saleh b Tapash Baisya24274721  
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Enamul Haque0812--  
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Rajin Saleh b Enamul Haque15202811  
Shamsur Rahmanc Alok Kapali b Enamul Haque1421411-  
Marshall Ayubc Nadif Chowdhury b Nazmul Hossain288--  
Elias Sunnyc Sayem Alam b Enamul Haque2768881-  
Arafat Salahuddinc Alok Kapali b Enamul Haque4265897-  
Tareq Azizlbw b Nabil Samad047--  
Arafat Sunnynot out024--  
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Arman Hossain, 1.4 ov), 2-15 (Tasamul Haque, 6.5 ov), 3-21 (Mehrab Hossain, 9.3 ov), 4-33 (Asif Ahmed, 10.6 ov), 5-51 (Mohammad Ashraful, 15.1 ov), 6-54 (Marshall Ayub, 16.6 ov), 7-64 (Shamsur Rahman, 19.2 ov), 8-129 (Elias Sunny, 39.4 ov), 9-130 (Tareq Aziz, 40.4 ov), 10-132 (Arafat Salahuddin, 41.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya11   0501--
Nazmul Hossain7   2112--
Imtiaz Hossain1   100--
Enamul Haque13.43405--
Alok Kapali3   180--
Nabil Samad3   0101--
Rajin Saleh3   0130--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Golam Mabudlbw b Arafat Sunny059--  
Sayem Alamnot out88171-  
Tapash Baisyarun out (Tasamul Haque)104511  
Rajin Salehnot out113--  
Imtiaz Hossaindid not bat      
*Alok Kapalidid not bat      
Ezaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Nadif Chowdhurydid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Nazmul Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(2 wickets, 3 overs)20
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Golam Mabud, 1.2 ov), 2-19 (Tapash Baisya, 2.5 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz1   020--
Arafat Sunny1   0101--
Mohammad Ashraful1   070--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> Nadif Chowdhury (1) 50 in 114 balls, 114 minutes with 8 fours
--> Shamsur Rahman (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive