Islamabad v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2011/12 (Division One)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 8th, 9th, 10th December 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultIslamabad won by 130 runs
PointsIslamabad 9; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresIjaz Ahmed, Nadeem Iqbal
RefereeSaadat Ali
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 92/8 (Mohammad Salman 27*, Waqas Maqsood 0*; 25.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (2) 32/1 (Ali Rafiq 15*, Shoaib Shah 0*; 11.3 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemc Ali Rafiq b Abdur Rauf221-- 
Umair Khanc Ali Rafiq b Naseer Akram1417323- 
Ali Sarfrazc Waqas Maqsood b Naseer Akram2036482- 
Zeeshan Mushtaqc Naved Latif b Abdur Rauf1633353- 
Faizan Riazc Naseer Akram b Abdur Rauf1219432- 
*Zohaib Ahmedc Mohammad Salman b Naseer Akram6511413981 
+Naeem Anjumb Waqas Maqsood1334432- 
Imad Wasimc Ali Rafiq b Waqas Maqsood022-- 
Fakhar Hussainlbw b Waqas Maqsood011-- 
Shehzad Azamc Ali Rafiq b Naseer Akram4441- 
Nasrullah Khannot out1024491- 
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-30, 3-43, 4-56, 5-84, 6-114, 7-114, 8-114, 9-119, 10-169 (46.2 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf15   150325
Waqas Maqsood12   14931-
Aqeel Ahmed4   1170-1
Naseer Akram12.22454-2
Zeeshan Butt2   140--
Shoaib Shah1   020--

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Rafiqc Zeeshan Mushtaq b Fakhar Hussain728441- 
Asif Alic Umair Khan b Fakhar Hussain3413-- 
Shoaib Shahc Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan919142- 
Abdur Raufc Afaq Raheem b Nasrullah Khan61929-- 
Asif Hussainrun out (Faizan Riaz)0813-- 
Zeeshan Buttc Imad Wasim b Zohaib Ahmed296-- 
*Naved Latifc Ali Sarfraz b Shehzad Azam1819414- 
+Mohammad Salmanb Shehzad Azam2749635- 
Aqeel Ahmedlbw b Nasrullah Khan178-- 
Waqas Maqsoodnot out1122322- 
Naseer Akramb Nasrullah Khan01016-- 
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 12 w)22
Total(all out, 31 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-23, 3-26, 4-39, 5-39, 6-42, 7-88, 8-92, 9-94, 10-106 (31 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasrullah Khan14   441431
Fakhar Hussain8   135297
Zohaib Ahmed3   0261--
Shehzad Azam6   422--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemc Zeeshan Butt b Abdur Rauf922261- 
Umair Khanc Mohammad Salman b Naseer Akram38781207- 
Ali Sarfrazlbw b Waqas Maqsood3733657- 
Zeeshan Mushtaqb Waqas Maqsood22032-- 
Faizan Riazb Naseer Akram513261- 
*Zohaib Ahmedlbw b Waqas Maqsood1728352- 
+Naeem Anjumlbw b Naseer Akram023-- 
Imad Wasimb Abdur Rauf2044542- 
Fakhar Hussainst Mohammad Salman b Aqeel Ahmed33395851 
Shehzad Azamb Naseer Akram41925-- 
Nasrullah Khannot out1711-- 
Extras(11 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)25
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-90, 3-94, 4-99, 5-123, 6-123, 7-125, 8-177, 9-187, 10-191 (50.1 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf14   35721-
Waqas Maqsood14   2573--
Aqeel Ahmed6   2131-1
Naseer Akram13.1339413
Zeeshan Butt3   260--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Rafiqc Naeem Anjum b Nasrullah Khan1542642- 
+Mohammad Salmanb Shehzad Azam1525402- 
Shoaib Shahlbw b Shehzad Azam01417-- 
Asif Alic Fakhar Hussain b Nasrullah Khan914171- 
Asif Hussainretired hurt1541671- 
Zeeshan Buttc Naeem Anjum b Zohaib Ahmed2956794- 
*Naved Latifc Afaq Raheem b Shehzad Azam611191- 
Abdur Rauflbw b Zohaib Ahmed4413-- 
Waqas Maqsoodnot out3314-- 
Aqeel Ahmedc Fakhar Hussain b Shehzad Azam12453- 
Naseer Akramb Shehzad Azam4321- 
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 36 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-32, 3-34, 4-51, 5-92, 6-95, 7-104, 8-120, 9-124 (36 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nasrullah Khan13   4292--
Fakhar Hussain3   0120--
Zohaib Ahmed5   2222-1
Shehzad Azam15   35252-

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Fakhar Hussain made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Aqeel Ahmed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Abdur Rauf reached 600 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Islamabad second innings
--> Nasrullah Khan reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Faisalabad second innings
--> Asif Hussain retired hurt in the Faisalabad second innings having scored 15 (team score 86/4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive