Afghanistan v India
ICC World Twenty20 2012/13 (Group A)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 19th September 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAfghanistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia won by 23 runs
PointsAfghanistan 0; India 2
UmpiresAsad Rauf (Pakistan), SJA Taufel (Australia)
TV umpireAleem Dar (Pakistan)
RefereeRS Madugalle
Reserve UmpireHDPK Dharmasena
Man of the MatchV Kohli
ArticlesImmensely entertaining stuff from Afghanistan
 Lots of 'spice' in the Emerald Isles
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirb Shapoor Zadran108141-125.00
V Sehwagc Mohammad Shahzad b Shapoor Zadran810251-80.00
V Kohlic Mohammad Nabi b Dawlat Zadran50396042128.21
Yuvraj Singhc Shapoor Zadran b Karim Sadiq182026-190.00
SK Rainab Mohammad Nabi3833426-115.15
*+MS Dhoninot out1892121200.00
RG Sharmanot out112--100.00
IK Pathandid not bat      
R Ashwindid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
L Balajidid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 14 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Gambhir, 2.1 ov), 2-22 (Sehwag, 4.1 ov), 3-68 (Yuvraj Singh, 10.1 ov), 4-114 (Kohli, 15.4 ov), 5-148 (Raina, 19.2 ov)
Afghanistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shapoor Zadran4   03322-12.008.25
Dawlat Zadran4   02512-24.006.25
Gulbadeen Naib2   0150---7.50
Karim Sadiq4   0331--24.008.25
Mohammad Nabi4   03515-24.008.75
Samiullah Shenwari2   0160---8.00

Afghanistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Mohammad Shahzadc Yuvraj Singh b Balaji1816183-112.50
*Nawroz Mangallbw b Yuvraj Singh22183511122.22
Karim Sadiqc Gambhir b Yuvraj Singh2626303-100.00
Asghar Stanikzaic Dhoni b Yuvraj Singh6915--66.67
Mohammad Nabic Sharma b Ashwin31172322182.35
Samiullah Shenwaric and b Ashwin124--50.00
Shafiqullah Shinwarilbw b Pathan8911-188.89
Gulbadeen Naibc Raina b Balaji51423--35.71
Najibullah Zadaranrun out (Dhoni->Balaji)5271-250.00
Dawlat Zadranb Balaji8592-160.00
Shapoor Zadrannot out002--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 19.3 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Mohammad Shahzad, 3.5 ov), 2-52 (Nawroz Mangal, 7.1 ov), 3-75 (Karim Sadiq, 11.2 ov), 4-75 (Asghar Stanikzai, 11.3 ov), 5-76 (Samiullah Shenwari, 12.1 ov), 6-100 (Shafiqullah Shinwari, 14.6 ov), 7-119 (Mohammad Nabi, 16.5 ov), 8-125 (Najibullah Zadaran, 17.4 ov), 9-136 (Gulbadeen Naib, 19.2 ov), 10-136 (Dawlat Zadran, 19.3 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan3   0320---10.67
Pathan4   0291-124.007.25
Sharma1   0100---10.00
Yuvraj Singh4   0243--8.006.00
Ashwin4   02022-12.005.00

--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (34/2)
--> Afghanistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (42/1)
--> India innings: 50 in 7.5 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 13.5 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 19.5 overs
--> Afghanistan innings: 50 in 6.4 overs
--> Afghanistan innings: 100 in 14.5 overs
--> V Kohli 50 in 38 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> Najibullah Zadaran made his debut in twenty20 international matches
--> L Balaji achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed Gulbadeen Naib in the Afghanistan innings (previous best was 1-33)

Karim Sadiq kept wicket in place of Mohammad Shahzad from 13.3 ov





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive