Army v British Police
Other matches in England 1998
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 30th June 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Police won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBritish Police won by 60 runs
UmpiresE Elliott, PR Mitchell
ScorersG A'Court (British Police), CF Muteau (Army)

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Shawlbw b Cornhill1963721-30.16
P Reevesb Cornhill1233423-36.36
N Cunninghamlbw b Langman357983--44.30
*CD Fraser-Darlingc Redfern b Cotterill41018--40.00
JM Finchc Redfern b Cotterill299--22.22
IC Hampshirec Redfern b Thompson417151-23.53
P Burnnot out2837701-75.68
+S Youngrun out143532--40.00
AC Smithb Redfern121923--63.16
P Moonb Redfern331--100.00
NM Husbandsnot out012--0.00
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 11 nb, 5 w)31
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Reeves), 2-51 (Shaw), 3-66 (Fraser-Darling), 4-71 (Finch), 5-87 (Hampshire), 6-93 (Cunningham), 7-126 (Young), 8-159 (Smith), 9-163 (Moon)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Logan7   0220-4-3.14
Cornhill10   02022230.002.00
Cotterill10   33021-30.003.00
Thompson10   21612160.001.60
Langman8   0401-348.005.00
Redfern5   0212-115.004.20

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JWS Cotterillrun out134143--31.71
TH Duffc Hampshire b Moon042--0.00
IP Redfernc Hampshire b Moon71929--36.84
*CHG St Georgec Young b Smith1034321-29.41
AR Wilbyb Smith1124311-45.83
+SP Holelbw b Husbands1668641-23.53
KR Fordc Young b Smith617141-35.29
BMW Langmanlbw b Shaw203130--64.52
SDP Cornhillc Fraser-Darling b Husbands185--12.50
DM Thompsonnot out610141-60.00
PDO Loganc and b Husbands41511--26.67
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Duff), 2-25 (Redfern), 3-33 (Cotterill), 4-44 (St George), 5-55 (Wilby), 6-60 (Hole), 7-90 (Ford), 8-91 (Langman), 9-94 (Cornhill), 10-104 (Logan, 44.1 ov)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moon8   02121-24.002.62
Smith10   41834-20.001.80
Reeves10   1280---2.80
Shaw9   0161--54.001.78





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive