Derbyshire v Hampshire
John Player League 1975
VenueStation Road, South Darley on 7th September 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 70 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresA Jepson, TW Spencer
ScorersC Beardmore (Derbyshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsb Venkataraghavan52      
CG Greenidgec Borrington b Venkataraghavan55      
DR Turnerb Swarbrook33      
TE Jestyb Swarbrook13      
*RMC Gilliatb Swarbrook1      
PJ Sainsburynot out23      
MNS Taylorb Russell0      
JM Ricec Taylor b Hendrick27      
+GR Stephensonc Headley b Ward1      
JW Southernnot out2      
TJ Mottramdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-139, 3-162, 4-166, 5-173, 6-174, 7-215, 8-217
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hendrick8   0371--   48.004.62
Ward8   0621--   48.007.75
Russell8   2321--   48.004.00
Venkataraghavan8   1502--   24.006.25
Swarbrook8   0263--   16.003.25

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Turner b Rice19      
PJ Sharpec Gilliat b Mottram9      
JB Bolusst Stephenson b Rice61      
AJ Borringtonb Rice13      
FW Swarbrookc Turner b Rice3      
H Cartwrightb Mottram10      
*+RW Taylorb Taylor3      
S Venkataraghavanb Mottram5      
PE Russellc Gilliat b Mottram19      
A Wardnot out2      
M Hendrickb Mottram0      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-42, 3-82, 4-98, 5-115, 6-123, 7-127, 8-138, 9-151, 10-152 (36.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mottram6.31215--   7.803.23
Jesty4   0170--   -4.25
Sainsbury8   0260--   -3.25
Rice8   0144--   12.001.75
Southern3   0200--   -6.67
Taylor7   0461--   42.006.57

--> JW Southern made his debut in ListA matches
--> TJ Mottram achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 4-27)
--> TJ Mottram achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive