Kent v Surrey
John Player League 1975
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 24th August 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
PointsKent 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresRE Barnard, DGL Evans

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BW Luckhurstc Jackman b Pocock24     
GW Johnsonc Roope b Jackman5     
MC Cowdreyb Smith11     
Asif Iqbalb Intikhab Alam30     
BD Julienc Pocock b Smith21     
JN Shepherdb Intikhab Alam2     
+APE Knottc Skinner b Arnold18     
RA Woolmerc Roope b Jackman30     
RW Hillsc Skinner b Arnold10     
DL Underwoodc Skinner b Jackman5     
KBS Jarvisnot out1     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 40 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-31, 3-53, 4-84, 5-94, 6-97, 7-146, 8-159, 9-166, 10-169 (40 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold7   0302--21.004.29
Jackman8   1313--16.003.88
Pocock8   0391--48.004.88
Smith8   2282--24.003.50
Intikhab Alam5   0142--15.002.80
Butcher4   0150---3.75

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc Asif Iqbal b Woolmer39     
GP Howarthc Underwood b Woolmer22     
Younis Ahmednot out57     
GRJ Roopec Underwood b Hills25     
CJ Aworthlbw b Underwood0     
+LE Skinnerst Knott b Hills2     
Intikhab Alamnot out13     
RD Jackmandid not bat      
DM Smithdid not bat      
*PI Pocockdid not bat      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, 37.1 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-98, 3-148, 4-150, 5-156
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   1410---5.12
Shepherd8   0240---3.00
Woolmer8   2222--24.002.75
Underwood7   0361--42.005.14

--> MC Cowdrey made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> BD Julien passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> Intikhab Alam reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive