Northamptonshire v Kent
County Championship 1975
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 5th, 7th, 8th July 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 228 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4 (Bowling 4); Kent 17 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresC Cook, DO Oslear
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 71/7 (Cook 10*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 27/2 (Steele 6*, Sharp 9*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Luckhurstb Dye14     
GW Johnsonc Sharp b Cottam17     
*MH Dennessb Sarfraz Nawaz94     
MC Cowdreyc Steele b Cottam0     
RA Woolmerc Sharp b Dye31     
Asif Iqbalc Steele b Cottam10     
+APE Knottb Sarfraz Nawaz25     
JN Shepherdb Dye29     
BD Julienc and b Willey28     
DL Underwoodc Cook b Willey0     
KBS Jarvisnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 77.4 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-47, 3-47, 4-113, 5-131, 6-197, 7-204, 8-248, 9-249, 10-255 (77.4 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz23   4722--
Cottam13   1683--
Bedi16   6480--
Willey7   442--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RT Virginlbw b Julien0     
P Willeyc Knott b Jarvis3     
DS Steelerun out28     
G Cooknot out34     
PJ Wattsb Julien6     
RG Williamsc Denness b Shepherd1     
+G Sharplbw b Shepherd0     
Sarfraz Nawazc Julien b Underwood20     
RMH Cottamb Julien21     
BS Bedib Julien0     
JCJ Dyeb Jarvis0     
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-15, 3-35, 4-41, 5-44, 6-44, 7-71, 8-117, 9-117, 10-118 (43.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Julien15   4304--
Shepherd14   5422--
Woolmer4   170--
Underwood3   241--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Luckhurstc Cook b Sarfraz Nawaz27     
GW Johnsonlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz29     
*MH Dennessc Virgin b Sarfraz Nawaz64     
MC Cowdreyc Willey b Sarfraz Nawaz52     
RA Woolmerlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz0     
Asif Iqbalnot out21     
+APE Knottnot out22     
JN Shepherddid not bat      
BD Juliendid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(5 wickets, declared, 88 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-68, 3-170, 4-176, 5-186
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz21   7545--
Dye13   2400--
Bedi23   9510--
Willey14   6400--
Watts17   8300--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RT Virginb Jarvis11     
P Willeyc Knott b Jarvis1     
DS Steelec Luckhurst b Underwood84     
+G Sharpc Knott b Underwood9     
G Cookc Knott b Julien7     
PJ Wattsc Denness b Jarvis9     
RG Williamsc Knott b Julien9     
Sarfraz Nawazc Julien b Underwood0     
RMH Cottamc Denness b Underwood0     
BS Bedic Luckhurst b Underwood1     
JCJ Dyenot out0     
Extras(7 nb)7
Total(all out, 60 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-12, 3-33, 4-66, 5-112, 6-136, 7-136, 8-136, 9-138, 10-138 (60 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Julien19   6472--
Jarvis15   5413--
Shepherd10   2190--
Woolmer4   2150--
Underwood12   895--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> MH Denness (1) passed 20000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 56
--> DS Steele (1) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> GW Johnson (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Sarfraz Nawaz reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent first innings
--> Sarfraz Nawaz reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent second innings
--> KBS Jarvis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Northamptonshire second innings (previous best was 2-30)
--> KBS Jarvis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Northamptonshire second innings (previous best was 2-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive