Leicestershire v Warwickshire
John Player League 1975
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 15th June 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsLeicestershire 4; Warwickshire 0
UmpiresA Jepson, TW Spencer

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonlbw b Rouse3     
JF Steeleb Rouse12     
JC Balderstoneb Rouse8     
BF Davisonst Humpage b Hemmings70     
*R Illingworthb Bourne38     
+RW Tolchardnot out21     
GF Crossrun out21     
NM McVickernot out8     
P Boothdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-18, 3-33, 4-128, 5-138, 6-168
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rouse8   1343--16.004.25
Perryman8   0290---3.62
Hemmings8   0471--48.005.88
Brown7   0280---4.00
Bourne8   1431--48.005.38

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Abberleyc Tolchard b McKenzie8     
J Whitehousec Dudleston b Booth9     
KD Smithc Tolchard b McKenzie30     
MJK Smithc Cross b Higgs42     
+GW Humpageb McVicker3     
EE Hemmingsc Dudleston b McVicker15     
WA Bournenot out11     
PR Olivernot out2     
SP Perrymandid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
*DJ Browndid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 2 nb)18
Total(6 wickets, 33 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-19, 3-76, 4-80, 5-110, 6-127
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   0252--24.003.12
Steele8   1200---2.50
Booth3   0151--18.005.00
Higgs6   0201--36.003.33
Cross1   0140---14.00
McVicker7   1262--21.003.71

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> When play was halted Warwickshire needed to have scored 161 runs to win
--> KD Smith passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive