Somerset v Derbyshire
John Player League 1975
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 8th June 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 5 runs
PointsSomerset 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresJF Crapp, KE Palmer
ScorersC Beardmore (Derbyshire), G Hillier (Somerset)

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyb Jones18     
PJ Sharpec Taylor b Botham0     
AJ Harvey-Walkerc Taylor b Botham10     
AJ Borringtonb Moseley61     
A Morrisb Rose5     
FW Swarbrookrun out4     
*+RW Taylornot out38     
PE Russellc Botham b Jones6     
M Hendrickc Taylor b Jones14     
K Stevensonb Jones0     
HJ Rhodesnot out2     
Extras(17 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-20, 3-35, 4-59, 5-68, 6-136, 7-143, 8-182, 9-182
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moseley8   2381--48.004.75
Botham8   0332--24.004.12
Burgess8   1330---4.12
Jones8   0284--12.003.50
Rose4   0161--24.004.00
Jennings4   0100---2.50

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DJS Taylorrun out8     
BC Rosec Sharpe b Stevenson2     
PW Denningc Sharpe b Rhodes37     
*DB Closeb Russell6     
GI Burgessc Sharpe b Hendrick62     
IT Bothamnot out38     
D Breakwellb Stevenson1     
PA Slocombec Morris b Stevenson8     
KF Jenningsnot out5     
HR Moseleydid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-26, 3-40, 4-105, 5-139, 6-141, 7-159
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick8   2271--48.003.38
Stevenson8   1343--16.004.25
Russell8   1331--48.004.12
Swarbrook8   0340---4.25
Rhodes8   0391--48.004.88

--> KF Jennings made his debut in ListA matches
--> K Stevenson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 2-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive