Glamorgan v Warwickshire
John Player League 1975
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 8th June 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 3 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Warwickshire 4
UmpiresR Julian, PB Wight

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*A Jonesst Humpage b Hemmings31      
AL Jonesc and b Rouse13      
RC Davisc Hemmings b Bourne57      
JW Solankyc Abberley b Brown38      
MJ Llewellync Bourne b Rouse14      
MA Nashnot out17      
EA Cordleb Brown3      
GP Ellisdid not bat      
+EW Jonesdid not bat      
DA Francisdid not bat      
GD Armstrongdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-102, 3-122, 4-162, 5-165, 6-187 (40 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rouse8   2282--   24.003.50
Brown8   0562--   24.007.00
Perryman8   1290--   -3.62
Hemmings8   0251--   48.003.12
Bourne8   1351--   48.004.38

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
J Whitehousec Francis b Solanky50      
RN Abberleyb Armstrong0      
KD Smithc EW Jones b Solanky24      
MJK Smithc Francis b Cordle23      
+GW Humpagec A Jones b Ellis17      
EE Hemmingsc Davis b Solanky18      
PR Olivernot out22      
WA Bourneb Cordle25      
SJ Rousenot out0      
*DJ Browndid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, 38.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-73, 3-74, 4-96, 5-124, 6-136, 7-185
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Armstrong7.11501--   43.006.98
Nash8   0260--   -3.25
Ellis8   0471--   48.005.88
Solanky8   1393--   16.004.88
Cordle6   1102--   18.001.67
Davis1   070--   -7.00

--> KD Smith made his debut in ListA matches
--> GW Humpage made his debut in ListA matches
--> WA Bourne passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> PR Oliver made his debut for Warwickshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive