Hampshire v Nottinghamshire
John Player League 1975
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 1st June 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 26 runs
PointsHampshire 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresDGL Evans, AGT Whitehead
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), WR Thornley (Nottinghamshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsc Randall b Birch81      
CG Greenidgelbw b Rice10      
DR Turnerb Hacker30      
TE Jestyb Birch9      
*RMC Gilliatc Smedley b Hacker14      
PJ Sainsburyrun out16      
JM Ricenot out24      
MNS Taylornot out20      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
RS Hermandid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 8 nb)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-124, 3-132, 4-138, 5-157, 6-184
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rice8   0461--   48.005.75
Wilkinson8   1380--   -4.75
Tunnicliffe8   0420--   -5.25
Hacker8   0462--   24.005.75
Birch8   0322--   24.004.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SB Hassanc Stephenson b Herman5      
DW Randallb Roberts10      
CEB Ricelbw b Jesty34      
PD Johnsonc Stephenson b Sainsbury13      
*MJ Smedleyc Sainsbury b Jesty47      
+MJ Harrisc and b Rice37      
HT Tunnicliffeb Rice5      
RA Whitec Greenidge b Rice15      
JD Birchnot out10      
PA Wilkinsonnot out3      
PJ Hackerdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 5 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-28, 3-59, 4-84, 5-131, 6-145, 7-171, 8-179
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts8   2191--   48.002.38
Herman4   1121--   24.003.00
Sainsbury8   0341--   48.004.25
Taylor8   0550--   -6.88
Jesty6   0332--   18.005.50
Rice6   0263--   12.004.33

--> BA Richards passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive