Surrey v Gloucestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1975 (West Group)
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 21st May 1975 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by losing fewer wickets
PointsSurrey 0; Gloucestershire 3
UmpiresWE Phillipson, P Rochford
Man of the MatchLE Skinner

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Sadiq Mohammadc Skinner b Arnold3      
+AW Stovoldlbw b Pocock73      
Zaheer Abbaslbw b Arnold98      
RDV Knightc Butcher b Arnold17      
DR Shepherdlbw b Jackman0      
JC Foatnot out6      
*AS Brownnot out13      
DA Graveneydid not bat      
JH Shackletondid not bat      
J Daveydid not bat      
JH Dixondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-165, 3-192, 4-196, 5-198
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Arnold10   2253--   20.002.50
Jackman11   0421--   66.003.82
Roope8   1360--   -4.50
Butcher10   1390--   -3.90
Intikhab Alam5   0210--   -4.20
Pocock11   1471--   66.004.27

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JH Edrichlbw b Brown19      
+LE Skinnerc Zaheer Abbas b Davey89      
GP Howarthc and b Graveney31      
Younis Ahmedst Stovold b Graveney21      
GRJ Roopec Sadiq Mohammad b Brown4      
DR Owen-Thomasrun out6      
Intikhab Alamc Zaheer Abbas b Graveney2      
RD Jackmanc Foat b Davey10      
AR Butcherrun out12      
GG Arnoldnot out1      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-105, 3-147, 4-152, 5-175, 6-180, 7-201, 8-214, 9-218 (55 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Davey11   2312--   33.002.82
Dixon11   0460--   -4.18
Shackleton6   1210--   -3.50
Brown11   0382--   33.003.45
Graveney11   1353--   22.003.18
Knight5   0240--   -4.80

--> Zaheer Abbas passed his previous highest score of 92 in ListA matches
--> LE Skinner passed his previous highest score of 70 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive