Nottinghamshire v Minor Counties North
Benson and Hedges Cup 1975 (North Group)
VenueElm Avenue, Newark-on-Trent on 17th, 19th May 1975 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 3; Minor Counties North 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, KE Palmer
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchB Stead

Minor Counties North inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DA Hancocklbw b Stead12      
SL Woodb Stead0      
R Pearmanlbw b Stead0      
M Maslinc Hassan b Stead2      
*D Baileyc Wilkinson b Stead10      
+G Robinsonc Tunnicliffe b Birch11      
AGB Oldc Smedley b Wilkinson19      
JD Moorec Randall b Birch3      
RH Downendlbw b Rice3      
DG Pilchb Rice2      
SA Milnernot out4      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-9, 3-11, 4-22, 5-33, 6-41, 7-45, 8-61, 9-61, 10-67 (34.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rice7.10122--   21.501.67
Stead11   1265--   13.202.36
Wilkinson9   581--   54.000.89
White3   060--   -2.00
Birch4   0142--   12.003.50

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+MJ Harrisnot out27      
SB Hassanc Bailey b Milner6      
*MJ Smedleyc Maslin b Old4      
CEB Riceb Maslin12      
DW Randallnot out17      
PD Johnsondid not bat      
HT Tunnicliffedid not bat      
RA Whitedid not bat      
JD Birchdid not bat      
PA Wilkinsondid not bat      
B Steaddid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(3 wickets, 30.3 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-16, 3-37
Minor Counties North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Milner11   4151--   66.001.36
Old11   4131--   66.001.18
Maslin7.30361--   45.004.80
Bailey1   020--   -2.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> SL Wood made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AGB Old made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> B Stead achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Minor Counties North innings (previous best was 5-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive