Western Province Under-19s v Kerala Under-19s
Kerala Under-19s in Sri Lanka 2011
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 12th, 13th, 14th August 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersWestern Province Under-19s: 15 (11 to bat and field); Kerala Under-19s: 13 (11 to bat and field)
TossWestern Province Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKerala Under-19s won by 4 wickets
UmpiresKKE Kannangara, V Prasad
ScorerJ Fernando
Close of play day 1Kerala Under-19s (1) 111/6
Close of play day 2Western Province Under-19s (2) 220/3

Western Province Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Mohommedc Renjith b B Babu24761034- 
BKEL Milanthab Mohan0812-- 
H Kumarasiric Azharuddeen b Mohan032-- 
S Salgadolbw b Chandran3138546- 
*M Rajaratnalbw b Chandran724241- 
Y Lakshithac Sanju V Samson b Saly V Samson2745725- 
S Pererab Chandran164-- 
C Mapatunab Mohan1946383- 
A Kudahettic Azharuddeen b Mohan023-- 
WGK Wimaladharmanot out0819-- 
A Premasarac B Babu b Saly V Samson012-- 
GTHND Kavindadid not bat      
R Munasinghedid not bat      
P Madusankadid not bat      
MR Chandrakumardid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 149 minutes, 41.2 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Milantha, 2.2 ov), 2-4 (Kumarasiri, 2.5 ov), 3-67 (Salgado, 14.6 ov), 4-75 (Rajaratna, 22.5 ov), 5-81 (Mohommed, 25.1 ov), 6-84 (Perera, 26.3 ov), 7-121 (Mapatuna, 38.1 ov), 8-121 (Kudahetti, 38.4 ov), 9-133 (Lakshitha, 41.1 ov), 10-133 (Premasara, 41.2 ov)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohan10   047418
Saly V Samson5.2292--
Midhun7   1290-1
Chandran8   3103--
VN Babu3   160--
B Babu6   2161--
Philip2   020--

Kerala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Renjithb Kavinda2116305- 
A Diamond Sowrib Premasara039-- 
M Azharuddeenb Mapatuna681131659- 
SM Sanalb Mapatuna0811-- 
+Sanju V Samsonc Rajaratna b Mapatuna925361- 
J Cleetusb Mapatuna032-- 
Bijo Philiplbw b Munasinghe122-- 
VN Babunot out4794823- 
AR Chandranb Munasinghe833322- 
*A Mohanc Rajaratna b Kavinda31516-- 
Saly V Samsonb Munasinghe134-- 
B Babudid not bat      
PK Midhundid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 204 minutes, 51.5 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Diamond Sowri, 1.2 ov), 2-40 (Renjith, 4.4 ov), 3-43 (Sanal, 7.6 ov), 4-67 (Sanju V Samson, 16.2 ov), 5-67 (Cleetus, 16.6 ov), 6-68 (Philip, 17.2 ov), 7-152 (Azharuddeen, 39.3 ov), 8-172 (Chandran, 47.1 ov), 9-179 (Mohan, 50.6 ov), 10-182 (Saly V Samson, 51.5 ov)
Western Province Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kudahetti2   0210--
Premasara4   1201-4
Kavinda10   12121-
Mapatuna18   3524--
Mohommed2   0110--
Perera2   040--
Madusanka4   0140--

Western Province Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WGK Wimaladharmac Philip b Mohan141199273183 
I Mohommedc Diamond Sowri b VN Babu4411014851 
H Kumarasiric Chandran b VN Babu2362654- 
P Madusankab Chandran1521193- 
S Salgadoc Sanju V Samson b Mohan613211- 
*M Rajaratnalbw b Chandran085-- 
BKEL Milanthac Azharuddeen b Saly V Samson1656741- 
Y Lakshithac Diamond Sowri b Saly V Samson29375031 
C Mapatunanot out1025361- 
S Pererab Mohan1819-- 
MR Chandrakumarb Saly V Samson233-- 
A Kudahettidid not bat      
A Premasaradid not bat      
GTHND Kavindadid not bat      
R Munasinghedid not bat      
Extras(20 b, 4 nb, 1 w)25
Total(all out, 335 minutes, 90.1 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-135 (Mohommed, 36.3 ov), 2-195 (Kumarasiri, 56.2 ov), 3-218 (Madusanka, 61.5 ov), 4-240 (Salgado, 66.2 ov), 5-241 (Rajaratna, 67.5 ov), 6-249 (Wimaladharma, 70.2 ov), 7-292 (Lakshitha, 82.3 ov), 8-297 (Milantha, 84.6 ov), 9-310 (Perera, 89.4 ov), 10-312 (Chandrakumar, 90.1 ov)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohan24   5803-4
Saly V Samson13.104931-
Sanal2   090--
B Babu8   0270--
Chandran23   4602--
Midhun3   0120--
VN Babu17   3552--

Kerala Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Renjithc Kavinda b Mapatuna551001558- 
A Diamond Sowric Milantha b Kavinda1422322- 
SM Sanalc Milantha b Madusanka395915061 
+Sanju V Samsonc Milantha b Munasinghe50425662 
J Cleetusc Salgado b Mapatuna1534492- 
M Azharuddeennot out39831322- 
Bijo Philipc Kumarasiri b Mapatuna0109-- 
VN Babunot out45788341 
AR Chandrandid not bat      
*A Mohandid not bat      
Saly V Samsondid not bat      
B Babudid not bat      
PK Midhundid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, 71 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Diamond Sowri, 6.6 ov), 2-100 (Sanal, 27.1 ov), 3-149 (Renjith, 34.6 ov), 4-173 (Sanju V Samson, 39.1 ov), 5-189 (Cleetus, 46.5 ov), 6-193 (Philip, 48.6 ov)
Western Province Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kavinda12   1501--
Munasinghe12   1321--
Mapatuna22   5693--
Chandrakumar8   2250--
Premasara3   0230--
Madusanka11   0411--
Kudahetti2   0150-2
Wimaladharma1   040--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive