Middlesex Women v East Anglia Women
Other matches in England 1984
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 8th August 1984 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Anglia Women won by 6 wickets
UmpiresH Carpenter, ER Irwin
ScorersE Frost, S Tobin

Middlesex Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Nolderc Abbott b Wright0 11--  
J Menageb Wright0 4--  
JM Courtb Young17 313-  
K Millerb Wainwright7 521-  
HJ Stotherrun out11 431-  
M McNamarab Wainwright0 1--  
L Jonesc and b Wainwright31 384-  
S Tobinc Elder b Young3 30--  
CM Mowatc Tucker b Wright18 741-  
M Pageb Wainwright0 14--  
L Hulbertnot out0 4--  
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 154 minutes, 41.2 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Menage), 2-5 (Nolder), 3-23 (Court), 4-29 (Miller), 5-29 (McNamara), 6-45 (Stother), 7-60 (Tobin), 8-91 (Jones), 9-91 (Mowat), 10-91 (Page, 41.2 ov)
East Anglia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Young16   10282--
Wright7   393-1
Tucker5   11401-
Barnes4   1180--

East Anglia Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Kirkc Page b Stother6 461-  
A Elderb Mowat1 16--  
JA Wainwrightnot out36 1344-  
J Abbottc Page b Stother29 523-  
T Thomasc Page b Mowat8 451-  
S Pickeringnot out4 51-  
J Youngdid not bat      
J Wrightdid not bat      
M Tuckerdid not bat      
P Barnesdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 nb, 4 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 151 minutes, 43.4 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Elder), 2-17 (Kirk), 3-66 (Abbott), 4-87 (Thomas)
Middlesex Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mowat9   411211
Court11   1300--
Nolder6   01901-
Tobin4   1501-

--> Bowling in the Middlesex Women innings adds 1 run over
--> Middlesex Women innings: 50 in 89 minutes
--> L Jones retired hurt in the Middlesex Women innings having scored 7 (team had lost 6 wickets) - she returned when the score was 60/7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive