East Lancashire v Rishton
Lancashire League 2012
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 7th May 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 65 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 12 (Bowling 2); Rishton 0
UmpiresP Keating, S Wignall

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Panchbhayab Salpietro16     
Minhaj Bhadac Sartaj b Salpietro24     
JP Turnerc Sartaj b Salpietro27     
*OJ Erasmus (Pro)lbw b Sartaj12     
+DJ Pearsonb Salpietro6     
PB Kellyb Sartaj7     
AR Chesternot out39     
MJ Boltonc Bibby b Sartaj25     
NJ Turnernot out1     
Mohammed Bhadadid not bat      
DA Chesterdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-46, 3-82, 4-96, 5-96, 6-113, 7-164
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wyse8   1250  
Greaves5   1150  
Salpietro14   2694  
Sartaj12   0623  

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Bisoodwallrun out5     
AA Sartajc Panchbhaya b Bolton18     
DR Salpietro (Pro)c and b Bolton4     
+LJ McVarishc Erasmus b Bolton0     
CA Smithb Erasmus10     
*JT Bibbyc JP Turner b Bolton6     
SP Greaveslbw b Erasmus7     
MR Lambertb Erasmus0     
MJ Nuttallc AR Chester b Erasmus1     
S Hutchinsonnot out17     
G Wyseb Erasmus24     
Extras(6 b, 1 nb, 11 w)18
Total(all out, 38 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-35, 3-37, 4-46, 5-53, 6-60, 7-60, 8-62, 9-68, 10-110 (38 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bolton14   4394  
Erasmus19   8395  
NJ Turner4   1190  
DA Chester1   070  

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> AR Chester passed his previous highest score of 33 in Lancashire League matches
--> G Wyse passed his previous highest score of 22 in Lancashire League matches
--> MJ Bolton reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Rishton innings
--> MJ Bolton achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Rishton innings (previous best was 4-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive