Harlequins v Royal Artillery and Royal Exchange
Other matches in England 1878
VenueOxford on 14th, 15th June 1878 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHarlequins won by an innings and 7 runs
Close of play day 1

Royal Artillery and Royal Exchange first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WFM Hutchinsonc Wickham b Pearson0     
FG Bowlesc Pearson b Marriott0     
FE Allsoppb Marriott0     
PWH Milesb Marriott8     
FW Bennetlbw b Pearson11     
+HB Kingscotec Fowler b Marriott24     
RA Bannatine-Allasonc Heath b Pearson3     
M Lindsayc and b Marriott7     
ES Hedleyb Marriott0     
Wallerb Royle7     
H Bruennot out0     
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out)63
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-63
Harlequins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harlequins first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Webbeb Miles1     
VPFA Royleb Bennet34     
AH Heathrun out17     
AD Greeneb Allsopp11     
AJ Webbec Hutchinson b Miles25     
CWM Kempc Hutchinson b Miles0     
GS Marriottnot out37     
H Fowlerc Kingscote b Bruen5     
JH Savoryc Kingscote b Miles0     
AG Pearsonb Miles14     
+AP Wickhamb Bruen15     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out)167
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-167
Royal Artillery and Royal Exchange bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Artillery and Royal Exchange second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WFM Hutchinsonrun out2     
FG Bowlesc Heath b Marriott10     
FE Allsoppc Wickham b Marriott17     
PWH Milesb Marriott1     
FW Bennetc Royle b Marriott34     
+HB Kingscoteb Marriott0     
RA Bannatine-Allasonb Pearson0     
M Lindsayc HR Webbe b Royle12     
ES Hedleynot out0     
Wallerc AJ Webbe b Royle16     
H Bruenb Pearson0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out)97
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-97
Harlequins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive