Shillinglee v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1874
VenueEarl of Winterton's Ground, Shillinglee Park on 21st, 22nd July 1874 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 69 runs
Close of play day 1

Shillinglee first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AT Fortescuec Ponsonby b Francis17     
R Fowlerc Barlow b Hadow0     
CFC Clarkeb Francis17     
AC Lucasb Francis25     
C Cottrellb Francis13     
TB Hankeyc Wood b Hadow0     
+WJ Collyerc Turnour b Hadow9     
A Sadlerc Ponsonby b Francis0     
FP Barlowb Francis0     
A Barlowrun out0     
A Turnourc Turnour b Hadow6     
J Sadlernot out0     
Extras(12 b, 3 lb)15
Total(all out)102
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-102
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Turnourc FP Barlow b Fortescue3     
WH Hadowc Hankey b A Sadler17     
B Lawleyb A Sadler20     
CK Francisb A Sadler27     
HN Tennentc Hankey b Lucas23     
HDU Pickeringst Collyer b Lucas29     
SCB Ponsonbyc J Sadler b Lucas0     
GS Colthurstb Clarke19     
W Barlowc A Sadler b Clarke24     
WH Ecclesb Fortescue14     
CL Arkwrightb Lucas9     
+E Woodnot out10     
Extras(31 b, 4 lb, 7 w)42
Total(all out)227
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-227
Shillinglee bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Sadler???3--

Shillinglee second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AT Fortescueb Hadow22     
R Fowlerc Tennent b Francis1     
CFC Clarkest Wood b Hadow1     
AC Lucasst Wood b Hadow0     
C Cottrellb Hadow6     
TB Hankeyc Eccles b Hadow5     
+WJ Collyerb Francis0     
A Sadlerst Wood b Hadow11     
FP Barlownot out3     
A Barlowb Francis0     
J Sadlerb Francis1     
A Turnourabsent
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-56
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> I Zingari first innings batting adds 10 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive