Penn's XI v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1874
VenueLeeds Park on 24th June 1874 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresG Lee, T Sewell

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Trittonb Kidd1      
AH Smith-Barryb A Penn0      
AW Ridleyb Kidd5      
JM Richardsonc Verelst b A Penn6      
HN Tennentc Lucas b A Penn40      
CE Courtenayc Gray b A Penn47      
AJ McNeileb A Penn17      
CK Francisc Lucas b A Penn1      
FP Barlowb A Penn1      
HB Sutherlandc and b A Penn1      
+E Woodnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 43 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-130 (43 ov)
Penn's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kidd16   ?252--
A Penn19   ?658--
Stokes3   ?1301-
W Penn3   ?110--
J Penn2   ?501-

Penn's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Stokesst Wood b Richardson101      
W Pennb Ridley3      
P Kiddb Francis2      
AC Lucaslbw b Francis0      
F Pennc Courtenay b Ridley11      
E Grayst Wood b Francis20      
HW Verelstnot out7      
A Pennb Richardson0      
F Liebenroodc Ridley b Richardson0      
J Pennc and b Francis0      
J Greenabsent
Total(all out)154
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-154
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Trittonb Kidd29      
AW Ridleynot out10      
JM Richardsonc Liebenrood b Stokes25      
+E Woodb A Penn0      
HN Tennentdid not bat      
CE Courtenaydid not bat      
AJ McNeiledid not bat      
CK Francisdid not bat      
FP Barlowdid not bat      
HB Sutherlanddid not bat      
AH Smith-Barrydid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(3 wickets)65
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-65
Penn's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Penn???1--

C.E.Courtenay may well have been C.E.Boyle, who played under that name now and again, but it was not certain





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive