Worsley v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1870
VenueWalkden Road, Worsley on 25th, 26th August 1870 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersWorsley: 16; I Zingari: 11
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 18 runs
Close of play day 1

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RAH Mitchellb Hardcastle62      
WM Rosec [unknown] b Scott51      
JM Richardsonc Higson b Scott0      
GWS Lytteltonb Scott2      
W Lawb Scott10      
HN Tennentb Higson4      
+RD Balfourb Scott16      
EW Trittonnot out26      
FPU Pickeringb Brown17      
Lord GF Hamiltonb Brown11      
CB Molyneuxretired hurt1      
Total(all out)233
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-233
Worsley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Worsley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Winderb Rose0      
F Toppb Mitchell3      
CG Beecheyc Mitchell b Rose27      
W Hardcastleb Rose3      
W Scottrun out0      
JA Brownb Mitchell0      
T Higsonrun out2      
F Ainsworthb Rose0      
E Hiltonb Rose1      
H Phippsc and b Rose0      
H Hargreavesb Rose0      
S Beecheyrun out0      
E Beecheyb Rose1      
Jeerun out1      
JB Lloydb Mitchell1      
FA Grovernot out0      
Total(all out)39
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-39
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Worsley second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Winderc Hamilton b Rose0      
F Toppb Rose14      
CG Beecheyc Richardson b Rose10      
W Hardcastlest Balfour b Rose86      
W Scottc Law b Rose4      
JA Brownb Rose3      
T Higsonb Law22      
E Hiltonc and b Rose0      
H Phippsb Law2      
H Hargreavesb Rose4      
S Beecheyc Tritton b Rose12      
E Beecheynot out5      
Jee hit wkt b Rose2      
JB Lloydrun out0      
FA Groverb Rose0      
F Ainsworthabsent
Total(all out)176
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-176
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive