Officers of the Aldershot Division v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1869
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 24th, 25th August 1869 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultI Zingari won by an innings and 24 runs
Close of play day 1

Officers of the Aldershot Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Harrisb Barrington0     
Willesb Ponsonby1     
M Churchillst Ponsonby b Barrington1     
NG Lytteltonb Ponsonby6     
FB Garfitrun out5     
S Reidb Barrington4     
Hamiltonrun out0     
CT Parkerb Ponsonby8     
S Wallerb Barrington4     
TD Crosbieb Ponsonby0     
Wallerb Barrington3     
JP Springnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out)38
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-38
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Tryonc Lyttelton b Hamilton7     
JH Ponsonbyst Spring b Harris9     
G Rebowc and b Harris8     
CF Bullerc Hamilton b Harris71     
SW Gorec S Waller b Reid12     
FH Normanc Churchill b Hamilton37     
JS Frederickb Harris17     
WB Barringtonst Spring b Hamilton7     
F Broughtonnot out14     
WF Trittonc Hamilton b Harris7     
AA Bathurstst Spring b Reid23     
SCB Ponsonbyb Hamilton13     
Extras(15 b, 8 w)23
Total(all out)248
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-248
Officers of the Aldershot Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Officers of the Aldershot Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Harrislbw b Gore0     
Willesb Gore10     
M Churchillrun out10     
NG Lytteltonb Gore32     
FB Garfitb Buller6     
S Reidb Gore12     
Hamiltonc Norman b Gore0     
CT Parkerc Gore b Buller1     
S Wallerc Ponsonby b Ponsonby12     
TD Crosbienot out1     
Wallerc Rebow b Gore10     
JP Springb Buller80     
Extras(4 b, 8 w)12
Total(all out)186
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-186
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive