Bromsgrove School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2011
VenueBromsgrove School Ground, Bromsgrove on 5th May 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBromsgrove School won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresC Bryant, D Smith
ScorerA Wilson (Marylebone Cricket Club)

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bowyerc Symonds b Clegg924291-  
JWR Clayfieldc McGarry b Clegg41318--  
LR de Souzanot out100118170112  
RJ Jonesc Eastgate b Clegg016--  
BM De Souzab Strong21915--  
JFG Whileretired hurt3036496-  
+RP Fernb Clegg2028244-  
WJ Mottramb Clegg2610--  
PE Wellingsb Huxley076--  
PA Venessb Clegg4471-  
*TM Heapnot out51243763  
Extras(6 b, 2 nb, 17 w)25
Total(8 wickets, declared, 46.2 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Clayfield), 2-16 (Bowyer), 3-24 (Jones), 4-29 (BM De Souza), 5-131 (Fern), 6-137 (Mottram), 7-140 (Wellings), 8-149 (Veness)
Bromsgrove School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clegg14   157671
Strong9   0541--
Bowen2   01604-
Sparrow6   14002-
Huxley12   24312-

Bromsgrove School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Bowenc Fern b Wellings063--  
AJG Cleggb Wellings810142-  
*B Huxleyc Jones b Veness487510110-  
OE Strongc Heap b Mottram044--  
T Buckleyb Veness2268691-  
AJ McGarrylbw b LR de Souza716259131  
L Sparrowlbw b Jones033--  
A Symondsc Jones b Veness22162531  
H Eastgatenot out816241-  
CJ Edwardsnot out2911--  
+W Cutlerdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)22
Total(8 wickets, 44 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bowen), 2-13 (Clegg), 3-18 (Strong), 4-82 (Buckley), 5-98 (Huxley), 6-99 (Sparrow), 7-168 (Symonds), 8-193 (McGarry)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wellings12   5302--
Mottram9   135154
Veness11   16833-
Jones8   13811-
LR de Souza4   1231--

--> JFG While retired hurt in the Marylebone Cricket Club innings having scored 30 (team score 99/4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive