Cambridge University v Cambridge University Next XVI
University Match 1872 (Cambridge University Trial Match)
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 13th, 14th, 15th May 1872 (3-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersCambridge University: 11; Cambridge University Next XVI: 16
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresCR Ford, W Laxton
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Cambridge University Next XVI (1) 41/4 (Latham 17*, Evans 6*)

Cambridge University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FER Fryerb Harvey0      
AS Taborb Harvey67      
GH Longmanb Tillard17      
EP Bailyc Batchelor b Harvey19      
F Tobinb Harvey1      
CI Thorntonc Latham b Cammell26      
FC Cobdenb Harvey1      
GE Jefferyb Hough17      
E Brayrun out23      
WN Powysc Macan b Hough4      
GS Raynornot out0      
Extras(3 b, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 130.2 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-181 (130.2 ov)
Cambridge University Next XVI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harvey51   ?705--
Bridgeman12   ?2201-
Tillard20   ?231-2
Macan10   ?60--
Hamilton9   ?100--
Cammell22   ?421--

Cambridge University Next XVI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Lathamnot out17      
CA Pidcockb Powys0      
CGO Bridgemanb Raynor2      
G Macanc Raynor b Powys4      
R Kempeb Fryer9      
CWH Evansnot out6      
E Harveydid not bat      
C Tillarddid not bat      
HA Hamiltondid not bat      
Cammelldid not bat      
Houghdid not bat      
WJ Batchelordid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(4 wickets)41
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> There was no play on the final day.

No bowling analysis was supplied for the Next XVI first innings.
There was no play on either the 13th or 15th because of the dreadful weather





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive