Oxford College Servants v Eleven Bacons
Other matches in England 1867
VenueChrist Church Ground, Oxford on 12th July 1867 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Oxford College Servants first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Thorntonc W Bacon jun b WT Bacon15     
J Burrowsc J Bacon b W Bacon sen19     
WE Whitbreadc W Bacon sen b WT Bacon3     
G Bestb W Bacon sen26     
J Steelec C Bacon sen b WT Bacon20     
E Millinb WT Bacon4     
S Pikerun out10     
M Jackmanb W Bacon sen0     
J Sheldonb W Bacon sen8     
A Pikeb W Bacon sen2     
T Robertsnot out5     
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out)116
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-116
Eleven Bacons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Bacon sen???5--
WT Bacon???4--

Eleven Bacons first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Bacon junb Best6     
J Baconc S Pike b Best7     
W Bacon junrun out8     
WT Baconc A Pike b Millin75     
W Bacon senb Best2     
C Bacon senc and b Best0     
H Bacon senc Best b Jackman35     
T Bacon senc Steele b Thornton9     
C Bacon junnot out17     
T Bacon junc Steele b Thornton2     
FJ Baconlbw b Millin3     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb)11
Total(all out)175
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-175
Oxford College Servants bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Oxford College Servants second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Thorntonb T Bacon jun13     
J Burrowsc W Bacon sen b H Bacon jun8     
WE Whitbreadnot out1     
G Bestc and b W Bacon sen0     
J Steelec and b J Bacon12     
E Millinb H Bacon jun34     
T Robertsc T Bacon jun b W Bacon sen0     
M Jackmanb W Bacon sen11     
J Sheldonb W Bacon sen6     
A Pikenot out18     
S Pikedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 w)5
Total(8 wickets)108
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Eleven Bacons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Bacon sen???4--
H Bacon jun???2--
J Bacon???1--
T Bacon jun???1--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive