Harrow School v Household Brigade
Other matches in England 1858
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 27th May 1858 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultHarrow School won by an innings and 46 runs

Household Brigade first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Lord Garliesst WC Clayton b Plowden6      
H Towerb Plowden0      
Lord Binghamc Lang b Plowden2      
FTA Hervey-Bathurstc Daniel b Hodgson16      
C Hoggeb Lang3      
Sheffieldb Lang2      
DJ Bailliec and b Lang5      
ACH Stewartb Plowden4      
G Hillc and b Lang14      
H Baillieb Lang6      
F Heneagenot out8      
G Jawettc Humphreys b Hodgson2      
Extras(1 b, 3 w)4
Total(all out)72
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-72
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HM Upcherc Hervey-Bathurst b Hill5      
EW Humphreysc DJ Baillie b Hill58      
HM Plowdenlbw b Hill7      
EC Prichardc and b DJ Baillie28      
WC Claytonc Stewart b Garlies4      
AWT Danielc DJ Baillie b Hervey-Bathurst5      
R Claytonb Hervey-Bathurst0      
F Arkwrightb Hill1      
JD Burnettc Sheffield b Hill9      
GH Hodgsonc Stewart b Hill15      
R Langb Hill9      
S Hoarenot out1      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 16 w)27
Total(all out)169
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-169
Household Brigade bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DJ Baillie???1--

Household Brigade second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Lord Garliesb Lang29      
H Towerb Plowden0      
Lord Binghamc Hoare b Lang4      
FTA Hervey-Bathurstc Daniel b Lang2      
C Hogge hit wkt b Plowden0      
Sheffieldb Plowden2      
G Hillb Plowden1      
DJ Baillierun out10      
G Jawettnot out2      
H Baillieabsent
F Heneageabsent
ACH Stewartabsent
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out)51
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-51
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive