Leicestershire v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 1974 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 20th July 1974 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 27 runs
UmpiresWE Alley, HD Bird
Man of the MatchJH Edrich

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JH Edrichc and b Steele40     
LE Skinnerlbw b Higgs0     
GP Howarthc Tolchard b Booth22     
Younis Ahmedc Dudleston b Illingworth43     
GRJ Roopeb McKenzie13     
SJ Storeylbw b Illingworth2     
RD Jackmanc Tolchard b McKenzie36     
AR Butcherc Tolchard b Higgs7     
PI Pocockb Higgs0     
+A Longc Tolchard b Higgs0     
GG Arnoldnot out0     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-36, 3-99, 4-111, 5-118, 6-137, 7-168, 8-168, 9-168, 10-170 (54.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Higgs7   2104--10.501.43
Booth8   1301--48.003.75
McVicker8   1250---3.12
Illingworth11   0362--33.003.27
Steele10   0311--60.003.10

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonlbw b Arnold0     
JF Steelerun out18     
MEJC Normanlbw b Roope24     
BF Davisonc Howarth b Arnold13     
+RW Tolchardlbw b Roope0     
JC Balderstoneb Pocock32     
*R Illingworthb Arnold23     
NM McVickerc Edrich b Pocock10     
GD McKenziest Long b Pocock0     
P Boothc Arnold b Jackman5     
K Higgsnot out8     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(all out, 54 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-46, 3-46, 4-50, 5-65, 6-113, 7-129, 8-129, 9-131, 10-143 (54 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold10   4203--20.002.00
Jackman11   1341--66.003.09
Roope11   2302--33.002.73
Butcher11   1230---2.09
Pocock11   1263--22.002.36

--> Younis Ahmed passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 39
--> RD Jackman passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 26
--> K Higgs took a hat-trick in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive