Gloucestershire v Leicestershire
John Player League 1974
VenueWagon Works Ground, Gloucester on 16th June 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsGloucestershire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresWL Budd, AGT Whitehead

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Dudlestonnot out109      
JF Steelerun out2      
+RW Tolchardb Graveney50      
BF Davisonc Davey b Mortimore24      
JC Balderstonenot out51      
MEJC Normandid not bat      
*R Illingworthdid not bat      
NM McVickerdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 14 lb, 4 nb)20
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-123, 3-168
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Davey8   0390--   -4.88
Procter7   1210--   -3.00
Knight5   0380--   -7.60
Brown8   0540--   -6.75
Graveney4   0381--   24.009.50
Mortimore7   0461--   42.006.57

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+AW Stovoldc Higgs b McVicker11      
DR Shepherdc Spencer b Higgs11      
RDV Knightb McVicker11      
MJ Procternot out50      
MST Dunstanc Davison b McVicker0      
*AS Brownc Tolchard b McVicker15      
JC Foatnot out2      
CA Miltondid not bat      
DA Graveneydid not bat      
JB Mortimoredid not bat      
J Daveydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 22.3 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-35, 3-49, 4-49, 5-97
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McKenzie4   1140--   -3.50
Higgs7   0251--   42.003.57
McVicker7.30374--   11.254.93
Spencer4   0240--   -6.00

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> When play was halted Gloucestershire needed to have scored 148 runs to win
--> B Dudleston passed his previous highest score of 90 in ListA matches
--> B Dudleston made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive