Worcestershire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1974 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 12th June 1974 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 36 runs
UmpiresJF Crapp, CS Elliott
Man of the MatchB Wood

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Woodc and b Johnson67     
*D Lloydc Ormrod b Holder0     
H Pillingc Ormrod b Brain2     
CH Lloydb Gifford48     
FC Hayesc Hemsley b Johnson22     
KL Snellgrovec Parker b Holder14     
J Sullivannot out22     
J Simmonsc Yardley b Holder21     
+J Lyonnot out1     
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-8, 3-95, 4-132, 5-160, 6-160, 7-200
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder11   3323--22.002.91
Brain11   3281--66.002.55
Gifford11   1391--66.003.55
Cumbes11   0330---3.00
Johnson11   1652--33.005.91

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Simmons b Lee5     
GM Turnerlbw b Wood36     
JA Ormrodc D Lloyd b Wood32     
EJO Hemsleyb Simmons1     
JM Parkerc D Lloyd b Lee42     
+TJ Yardleyc Lyon b CH Lloyd14     
IN Johnsonb CH Lloyd2     
*N Giffordb Shuttleworth7     
VA Holderb Shuttleworth0     
BM Brainc CH Lloyd b Shuttleworth9     
J Cumbesnot out2     
Extras(12 lb, 6 nb)18
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-74, 3-79, 4-87, 5-124, 6-132, 7-149, 8-149, 9-165, 10-168 (51.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee9   3192--27.002.11
CH Lloyd8   0332--24.004.12
Simmons11   2211--66.001.91
Wood11   1282--33.002.55
Sullivan3   0120---4.00

--> CH Lloyd passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> PG Lee reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive