Northamptonshire v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1974 (Midland Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 11th, 13th May 1974 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 116 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Worcestershire 3
UmpiresHD Bird, H Yarnold
Close of play day 1Worcestershire 50/1 (Turner 21*, Ormrod 10*; 14 overs)
Man of the MatchEJO Hemsley

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyb Dye14     
GM Turnerst Sharp b Mushtaq Mohammad41     
JA Ormrodc Virgin b Cottam17     
EJO Hemsleyc Milburn b Mushtaq Mohammad50     
BL D'Oliveirarun out20     
TJ Yardleyc Willey b Dye51     
+GR Cassc Watts b Dye15     
*N Giffordrun out9     
VA Holdernot out2     
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-59, 3-103, 4-142, 5-151, 6-218, 7-218, 8-229 (55 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz11   1400---3.64
Dye11   1583--22.005.27
Cottam11   1431--66.003.91
Steele5   0250---5.00
Milburn6   0240---4.00
Mushtaq Mohammad11   2292--33.002.64

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RT Virginc Yardley b Inchmore26     
P Willeyc Ormrod b Holder0     
DS Steelec Cass b Holder2     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Cass b Brain1     
*PJ Wattsc Headley b Brain2     
C Milburnc Cass b Inchmore18     
Sarfraz Nawazc Cass b D'Oliveira3     
+G Sharpc Ormrod b Holder34     
N Maltbynot out14     
RMH Cottamb Holder0     
JCJ Dyeb Holder1     
Extras(7 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-9, 3-14, 4-16, 5-41, 6-62, 7-62, 8-111, 9-111, 10-113 (40.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brain11   3222--33.002.00
Inchmore11   1332--33.003.00
D'Oliveira5   0141--30.002.80
Gifford4   0200---5.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> G Sharp passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 34





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive