Eton College v West Riding
Other matches in England 1875
VenueAgar's Plough, Eton College on 11th June 1875 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Eton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Lytteltonst Faber b Rawlinson13     
FE Hardingc Briggs b Clayton6     
J Wakefieldb Rawlinson0     
WF Forbesc Leatham b Rawlinson25     
JEK Studdb Rawlinson1     
A Haskett-Smithb Rawlinson1     
J Oswaldb Clayton22     
EW Foleyc and b Clayton0     
EWB Denisonc Milner b Rawlinson0     
J Bayleynot out6     
H Whitfieldc Leatham b Rawlinson1     
CW Haig-Brownc Percy b Rawlinson0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(all out)80
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-80
West Riding bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

West Riding first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EB Rawlinsonb Bayley31     
R Briggsb Denison0     
TS Duryb Denison1     
F Percyc Wakefield b Haig-Brown31     
F Milnerc Lyttelton b [unknown]0     
R Lawleyc Denison b Haig-Brown1     
HW Verelstnot out21     
+AH Faberb Whitfield7     
H Pickeringb Whitfield10     
RO Claytonc Whitfield b Haig-Brown13     
J Leathamc Oswald b Wakefield2     
Hayb Forbes0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out)120
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-120
Eton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Eton College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Lytteltonb Clayton10     
FE Hardingc and b Rawlinson24     
J Wakefieldlbw b Clayton1     
WF Forbesb Clayton0     
JEK Studdb Clayton1     
A Haskett-Smithc Leatham b Clayton0     
J Oswaldc Rawlinson b Clayton11     
EW Foleynot out3     
EWB Denisonnot out37     
J Bayleydid not bat      
H Whitfielddid not bat      
CW Haig-Browndid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(7 wickets)89
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
West Riding bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for two days but completed in one.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive