Hurstpierpoint College v Brighton College
Other matches in England 1875
VenueHurstpierpoint College Ground, Hurstpierpoint on 5th June 1875 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultHurstpierpoint College won by an innings and 27 runs

Hurstpierpoint College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Bluckeb Marshall2     
FG Hubbardb Daniell37     
C Banksc Wilson b Marshall0     
AL Hughesc Buckle b Marshall25     
W Edwardsb Marshall5     
AJ Sharoodrun out39     
G Banksb Marshall30     
HL Pocockc Barnes b Marshall0     
FH Shearmannot out21     
C Ansonb Marshall7     
OW Sharoodrun out6     
Total(all out)201
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-201
Brighton College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Brighton College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Bucklec Anson b Pocock10     
CW Wilsonrun out6     
OJ Daniellb AJ Sharood6     
DG Gisborneb Edwards7     
W Marshallrun out4     
TN Tyndalec Hughes b Pocock3     
HW Tippettb Edwards13     
PP Barnesc C Banks b Edwards0     
HL Hooperb Edwards24     
EC Friend hit wkt b Pocock3     
JS Guillenot out6     
Total(all out)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-82
Hurstpierpoint College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AJ Sharood???1--

Brighton College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Bucklec Hubbard b Pocock0     
CW Wilsonc Hubbard b Pocock3     
OJ Daniellnot out52     
DG Gisborneb Edwards2     
W Marshallc Shearman b Edwards0     
TN Tyndale hit wkt b Edwards5     
HW Tippettc Blucke b Edwards4     
PP Barnesc G Banks b Edwards0     
HL Hooperst Blucke b Edwards6     
EC Friendc G Banks b OW Sharood17     
JS Guilleb OW Sharood1     
Total(all out)92
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-92
Hurstpierpoint College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
OW Sharood???2--

First match between these two Colleges





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive