Charterhouse School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1875
VenueCharterhouse School, Godalming on 3rd July 1875 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EL Birdlbw b Bishop37      
H Gilliatc Colebrooke b Bishop5      
FR Pricerun out39      
W Birdb Ainslie44      
RG Venablesc Abdy b Bishop6      
HW Fellowsb Jeaffreson6      
M Hornerb Bishop20      
W Turnbullc Wilson b Ainslie7      
HC Malkinc Bishop b Ainslie0      
A Rylottb Bishop1      
AH Mathisonb Bishop0      
M Flanagannot out2      
Extras(2 b, 1 w)3
Total(all out)170
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-170
Charterhouse School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Charterhouse School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Wakec EL Bird b Flanagan6      
EF Whiteb Flanagan13      
NJ Abdyc W Bird b Flanagan7      
CLN Bishopb Rylott0      
EL Colebrookeb Flanagan0      
HG Jeaffresonb Rylott2      
EF Grouseb Flanagan0      
AWF Wilsonb Flanagan0      
WTB Hayterst EL Bird b Rylott15      
RG Huttonc Venables b Rylott13      
GH Ainslieb Flanagan0      
R Woodnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out)58
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-58
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Charterhouse School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
EF Whitenot out19      
NJ Abdyst EL Bird b Price13      
CLN Bishopb Gilliat9      
WTB Hayterb Gilliat0      
EL Colebrookedid not bat      
HG Jeaffresondid not bat      
EF Grousedid not bat      
AWF Wilsondid not bat      
RG Huttondid not bat      
GH Ainsliedid not bat      
R Wooddid not bat      
AJ Wakedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(3 wickets)44
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-44
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive