Cambridge Marylebone Cricket Club University v Leicestershire
Other matches in England 2011
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 29th, 30th March 2011 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersCambridge Marylebone Cricket Club University: 16 (14 to bat and field); Leicestershire: 14 (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Cambridge Marylebone Cricket Club University (1) 240/12 (Hughes 21*, Ackland 1*; 75 overs)

Cambridge Marylebone Cricket Club University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Acklandc Jefferson b White17     
PH Hugheslbw b Gurney1     
CM Parkc Jefferson b Malik23     
ZS Ansarib Hoggard16     
FA Brownrun out2     
*RJJ Woolleyc New b Malik47     
PT Turnbullc New b Hoggard0     
+DW Bellc New b Cliff45     
ADJ Kennedyc New b Naik5     
JDS Lotayrun out6     
MR Hickeyb Naik3     
JE Poysdenb Cobb34     
PH Hughesnot out21     
BJ Acklandnot out1     
JJ McCluskiedid not bat      
JD Cowandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)19
Total(12 wickets, declared, 75 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Hughes), 2-40 (Ackland), 3-46 (Park), 4-60 (Brown), 5-71 (Ansari), 6-79 (Turnbull), 7-142 (Woolley), 8-153 (Kennedy), 9-169 (Lotay), 10-173 (Hickey), 11-183 (Bell), 12-236 (Poysden)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoggard12   4292  
White5   1221  
Malik9   2422  
Wyatt8   2350  
Cliff6   0241  
du Toit4   060  
Cobb6   271  
Sykes3   070  

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WI Jeffersonb Woolley4     
MAG Boycec Ansari b Cowan38     
J du Toitc Kennedy b McCluskie27     
GP Smithnot out8     
+TJ Newb Cowan0     
JJ Cobbnot out4     
JKH Naikdid not bat      
*MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
WA Whitedid not bat      
ACF Wyattdid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
JS Sykesdid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 28 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Jefferson), 2-79 (du Toit), 3-79 (Boyce), 4-79 (New)
Cambridge Marylebone Cricket Club University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woolley5   0271  
Turnbull5   1140  
Hickey4   0270  
McCluskie7   481  
Cowan4   232  
Park3   080  

--> PH Hughes was allowed to bat twice
--> BJ Ackland was allowed to bat twice





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive