Durham Under-17s v Shropshire Under-17s
Under-17s County Championship 2011 (Play-off)
VenueSunderland Road, East Boldon on 16th, 17th August 2011 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDurham Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (Durham Under-17s won on first innings)
UmpiresP Brown, J McGurk
ScorersC Edwards, FS Hilton
Close of play day 1

Shropshire Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TG Westonb Raglan3390 3-  
J Carrascoc Weighell b Bousfield48 1-  
T Pickerillc Pearce b Harper017 --  
JN Astonb Nicholson06 --  
JG Hudson-Williamsc Harrison b Nicholson4471 5-  
RCJ Aucottc and b Raglan417 --  
*JO Edwardsc Bousfield b Buckley16 --  
+JM Clarkeb Weighell1035 1-  
EG Barnardst Pearce b Buckley4874 6-  
MRJ Prescottc and b Quinn1333 2-  
RL Clarkenot out314 --  
J Astleydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 13 nb, 7 w)24
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Carrasco), 2-32 (Pickerill), 3-35 (Aston), 4-55 (Weston), 5-76 (Aucott), 6-89 (Edwards), 7-108 (Hudson-Williams), 8-119 (JM Clarke), 9-147 (Prescott), 10-184 (Barnard, 59.4 ov)
Durham Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bousfield11   42315-
Harper7   0351-10
Nicholson7   019212
Raglan12   2432-1
Weighell4   181--
Quinn6   1191--

Durham Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Harrisonc Prescott b RL Clarke1553 2-  
A Tahirb Edwards2830 4-  
+CJ Pearceb Weston5266 6-  
JM Coyneb RL Clarke1223 1-  
WJ Weighellc Prescott b RL Clarke1826 3-  
D Seymournot out3935 7-  
*JP Bousfieldb Weston26 --  
RS Buckleynot out48 --  
J Quinndid not bat      
TD Raglandid not bat      
LP Harperdid not bat      
GF Nicholsondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 40.4 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Tahir), 2-70 (Harrison), 3-94 (Coyne), 4-122 (Weighell), 5-139 (Pearce), 6-151 (Bousfield)
Shropshire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edwards7   1281--
Astley5   2100--
RL Clarke11   1373--
Prescott7   0380--
Weston5   22722-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive