Old Tauntonians and Romsey v Ampfield Crusaders
Other matches in England 2011
VenueRomsey Sports Centre, Romsey on 4th September 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersOld Tauntonians and Romsey: 10; Ampfield Crusaders: 11
TossToss not known
ResultOld Tauntonians and Romsey won by 52 runs

Old Tauntonians and Romsey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Smithc Holding b Stokes10511512512191.30
A Bamptonb J Smith414221-28.57
JR Stewartc Dev b J Smith0813--0.00
+JD Whyteheadlbw b Stokes1832391-56.25
DH Millsnot out58505951116.00
*RDA Newmannot out8912--88.89
AM Flackdid not bat      
PJC Newmandid not bat      
B Whitlockdid not bat      
CF Mellingdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 6 w)16
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Bampton), 2-23 (Stewart), 3-81 (Whytehead), 4-174 (Smith)
Ampfield Crusaders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wootton8   13303--4.12
J Smith8   23323-24.004.12
Stokes8   0452--24.005.62
Sarkar4   0280---7.00
Dev5   0420---8.40
Holding5   0180---3.60

Ampfield Crusaders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Osmanlbw b RDA Newman2070861-28.57
N Gancyc Melling b PJC Newman1911--11.11
C Kellyc Smith b PJC Newman614131-42.86
N Jaweerac RDA Newman b Melling71815--38.89
K Smithb PJC Newman145--25.00
A Devlbw b Melling2022182-90.91
S Sarkarb RDA Newman3811--37.50
A Holdingb Melling4237324-113.51
J Smithb RDA Newman2323232-100.00
M Stokesb Mills121818-166.67
N Woottonnot out6711--85.71
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 38 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Gancy), 2-22 (Kelly), 3-36 (Jaweera), 4-39 (K Smith), 5-62 (Dev), 6-67 (Sarkar), 7-82 (Osman), 8-132 (Holding), 9-141 (J Smith), 10-157 (Stokes, 38 ov)
Old Tauntonians and Romsey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whitlock7   124022-3.43
PJC Newman8   31931-16.002.38
Melling7   0333--14.004.71
RDA Newman7   2183--14.002.57
Flack6   0390---6.50
Mills3   0131--18.004.33

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive