South Wales Cricket Association v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2006
VenueMain Road, Ynysygerwn on 15th August 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Wales Cricket Association won by 5 wickets
UmpiresG Hughes, A Jenkins
ScorersC Davies, JT Davies

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Williamslbw b James1727322- 
S Provisc Rhodri Lloyd b Bartle78103122131 
NT Swetmanc Rhodri Lloyd b Bartle49821297- 
AW Evanslbw b Beasley61314-- 
DJF Shilvocknot out2855493- 
T Merilahtc Rhys Lloyd b Bartle31112-- 
C Lewisc Wilkshire b Bartle67131- 
OC Hopkinsb Bartle109122- 
*J Samworthnot out106411 
+AJ Smithdid not bat      
AG Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)24
Total(7 wickets, declared, 154 minutes, 52 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Williams, 8.4 ov), 2-146 (Provis, 32.5 ov), 3-161 (Evans, 37.1 ov), 4-167 (Swetman, 38.6 ov), 5-180 (Merilaht, 42.6 ov), 6-202 (Lewis, 46.6 ov), 7-220 (Hopkins, 50.4 ov)
South Wales Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
James9   130111
Maggs4   0230--
Wilkshire7   1290--
Bartle17   26756-
Beasley14   2611--
Maddock1   0110--

South Wales Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rhodri Lloydst Smith b Evans59415212- 
M Hodgesnot out8614315913- 
M Coxc Williams b Evans289-- 
Rhys Lloydc Lewis b Merilaht33413861 
AJ Beasleyc Smith b Evans816152- 
*S Maddockc and b Hopkins918151- 
K Bartlenot out1728302- 
M Wilkshiredid not bat      
NR Maggsdid not bat      
+G Jonesdid not bat      
S Jamesdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)21
Total(5 wickets, 159 minutes, 49 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Rhodri Lloyd, 14.1 ov), 2-84 (Cox, 16.3 ov), 3-143 (Rhys Lloyd, 29.3 ov), 4-166 (Beasley, 34.6 ov), 5-181 (Maddock, 39.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies6   1340--
Swetman4   0360--
Hopkins12   2301--
Evans19   2653--
Lewis4   019011
Merilaht4   0321--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club innings: 100 in 148 balls
--> Marylebone Cricket Club innings: 200 in 281 balls
--> South Wales Cricket Association innings: 200 in 268 balls
--> S Provis 50 in 74 balls with 8 fours
--> M Hodges 50 in 100 balls with 7 fours

South Wales Cricket Association 100 total runs 130 balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive