Surrey Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2011 (South Division)
VenueChurch Road, Wimbledon on 26th, 27th, 28th July 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 135 runs
PointsSurrey Second XI 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Hampshire Second XI 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJA Carter, A Hicks
ScorersLM Allen (Surrey Second XI), KR Baker (Hampshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Hampshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Terryc Burns b Jordan101148     
H Riazuddinlbw b Jewell931     
CJ Stonec Spriegel b van den Bergh3950     
JG Myburghc Burns b Jordan2748     
TJ Ravenscroftc Dunn b Jewell5145     
+AP Rouseb Jewell1043     
OJ Makinc Burns b Jewell210     
F de Wetc Dunn b van den Bergh3028     
JR Millernot out3045     
JWJ Bransgrovenot out116     
BAC Howelldid not bat      
*JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 22 lb, 22 nb, 6 w)52
Total(8 wickets, declared, 75.3 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Riazuddin), 2-130 (Stone), 3-203 (Terry), 4-204 (Myburgh), 5-264 (Ravenscroft), 6-271 (Makin), 7-280 (Rouse), 8-334 (de Wet)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jordan19   664212
Dunn11   068016
Jewell17   3604--
Shinwari6   0370-3
van den Bergh9   2352--
Spriegel11   2500--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RJ Burnsc Rouse b Tomlinson318     
HC Stephensc Stone b Tomlinson621     
MNW Spriegellbw b Riazuddin2438     
GC Wilsonc Myburgh b Miller60144     
*CJ Jordanc Rouse b Makin3066     
TM Jewellc Ravenscroft b Makin2845     
JAJ Crowsonlbw b Miller1935     
WRG Leithlbw b Miller111     
MP Dunnc Stone b Makin115     
FOE van den Berghnot out1119     
A Shinwaric Riazuddin b Miller58     
CP Schofielddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 69.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Burns), 2-29 (Stephens), 3-83 (Spriegel), 4-123 (Jordan), 5-161 (Wilson), 6-165 (Jewell), 7-170 (Leith), 8-181 (Dunn), 9-189 (Crowson), 10-201 (Shinwari, 69.1 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Wet11   2270-2
Tomlinson8   03621-
Riazuddin11   3241-3
Makin21   5573--

Hampshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Terrylbw b Shinwari5072     
H Riazuddinc Jordan b Dunn46     
CJ Stonec Jordan b Dunn08     
JG Myburghlbw b Jewell34     
TJ Ravenscroftc van den Bergh b Burns6855     
+AP Rouselbw b van den Bergh3866     
F de Wetc +Wilson b Dunn3937     
OJ Makinc +Wilson b Dunn02     
BAC Howellnot out3015     
JR Millernot out01     
*JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
JWJ Bransgrovedid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 15 w)37
Total(8 wickets, declared, 44 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Riazuddin), 2-37 (Stone), 3-42 (Myburgh), 4-153 (Ravenscroft), 5-153 (Terry), 6-220 (de Wet), 7-222 (Makin), 8-252 (Rouse)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dunn14   373433
Shinwari8   1401--
van den Bergh6   0351--
Leith2   0150--
Crowson2   0160--
Burns1   031--

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RJ Burnslbw b Makin4294     
HC Stephensc Riazuddin b de Wet13     
MNW Spriegelc Tomlinson b Makin107151     
GC Wilsonlbw b Makin512     
*CJ Jordanlbw b Makin2844     
TM Jewellc Ravenscroft b Makin7470     
JAJ Crowsonb Makin318     
WRG Leithlbw b Makin01     
MP Dunnc Terry b Makin02     
FOE van den Berghnot out633     
A Shinwaric Miller b Myburgh03     
CP Schofielddid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 8 nb)19
Total(all out, 71.3 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Stephens), 2-107 (Burns), 3-117 (Wilson), 4-186 (Jordan), 5-213 (Spriegel), 6-231 (Crowson), 7-231 (Leith), 8-239 (Dunn), 9-284 (Jewell), 10-285 (Shinwari, 71.3 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Wet9   2261-2
Tomlinson8   2300--
Makin27   4868--
Miller21   11140--

GC Wilson kept wicket in the Hampshire Second XI second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive