Somerset Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Twenty20 2011 (Group B)
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 6th June 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Worcestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresSC Gale, RW Tolchard
ScorersDE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI), LM Rhodes (Somerset Second XI)

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Wheeldonc Barrow b Hussain267--  
JK Manuelrun out (Compton)2521264-  
*ND Pinnerst Barrow b Waller910171-  
MG Pardoec Dockrell b Waller71415--  
SH Choudhryb Dockrell101110--  
BL D'Oliveiralbw b Dockrell4714--  
+OB Coxb Dibble38242532  
AD Blofieldc Suppiah b Dibble2117223-  
RA Jonesnot out6911--  
CJ Russellrun out (Meschede)001--  
NL Harrisonnot out111--  
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 76 minutes, 20 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Wheeldon, 2.1 ov), 2-36 (Pinner, 6.1 ov), 3-36 (Manuel, 6.2 ov), 4-52 (Choudhry, 9.4 ov), 5-54 (Pardoe, 10.3 ov), 6-77 (D'Oliveira, 13.6 ov), 7-116 (Cox, 17.1 ov), 8-125 (Blofield, 19.1 ov), 9-126 (Russell, 19.3 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hussain4   0341--
Dibble4   0142--
Meschede1   0120--
Haggett2   070--
Waller4   0172--
Dockrell4   0232--
Suppiah1   0160--

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CR Joneslbw b Blofield4531418-  
*NRD Comptonc Pinner b Harrison1881812  
CAJ Meschedec Pinner b Choudhry67121-  
AV Suppiahc Pinner b Russell3629295-  
MA Thornelynot out1828301-  
CJ Haggettnot out2711--  
+AWR Barrowdid not bat      
AJ Dibbledid not bat      
GM Hussaindid not bat      
MTC Wallerdid not bat      
GH Dockrelldid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 6 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 72 minutes, 18.1 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Compton, 3.5 ov), 2-66 (Meschede, 6.5 ov), 3-89 (Jones, 9.6 ov), 4-120 (Suppiah, 15.4 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones4   0220-1
Russell3   01912-
Choudhry3   02412-
Blofield4   0221--
D'Oliveira2   0110--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive