Kent Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Twenty20 2011 (Group D)
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 26th May 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent Second XI won by 27 runs
PointsKent Second XI 2; Surrey Second XI 0
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, CS Dale
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), JE Booth (Surrey Second XI)

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JE Goodmannot out6227     
CD Piesleyc Lancefield b Edwards910     
FK Cowdreyc Crowson b Edwards811     
JP Thompsonb Dunn127     
CS MacLeodnot out105     
T Griffindid not bat      
M Greenwooddid not bat      
+CAR MacLeoddid not bat      
BW Kempdid not bat      
ADG Nealedid not bat      
AEN Rileydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Piesley), 2-64 (Cowdrey), 3-100 (Thompson)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jewell2   0250--
Dunn2   0171--
Edwards2   0202--
van den Bergh1   070--
Spriegel2   01502-
King1   0190--

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Lancefieldc Griffin b CS MacLeod12     
+JAJ Crowsonc Griffin b Greenwood1812     
SJ Kinglbw b CS MacLeod01     
*MNW Spriegelb Goodman1314     
TM Jewellc CS MacLeod b Riley47     
A Harinathnot out2115     
SC Cousensc Neale b Griffin56     
TJ Milesb Neale01     
MP Dunnnot out42     
GA Edwardsdid not bat      
FOE van den Berghdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 12 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Lancefield), 2-8 (King), 3-35 (Crowson), 4-48 (Spriegel), 5-51 (Jewell), 6-71 (Cousens), 7-72 (Miles)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CS MacLeod2   02522-
Kemp1   020--
Greenwood1   081--
Riley2   01311-
Goodman1   021--
Piesley1   070--
Griffin1   0911-
Neale1   01212-

--> The match was reduced before play started to 10 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive