Worcestershire v Derbyshire
John Player League 1973
VenueTipton Road, Dudley on 27th May 1973 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 39 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, HD Bird

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleynot out96     
DER Stewartb Ward11     
RJ Lanchburyb Hendrick14     
JA Ormrodb Swarbrook16     
BL D'Oliveirac Venkataraghavan b Buxton30     
+GR Cassnot out2     
TJ Yardleydid not bat      
IN Johnsondid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-48, 3-111, 4-166
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ward8   2221--48.002.75
Hendrick8   1191--48.002.38
Venkataraghavan5   0270---5.40
Rumsey8   0370---4.62
Buxton7   0461--42.006.57
Swarbrook2   0181--12.009.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JB Bolusc D'Oliveira b Gifford47     
FW Swarbrookc and b D'Oliveira12     
IR Buxtonnot out57     
CC Inmanb Brain2     
AJ Harvey-Walkerb Holder3     
H Cartwrightnot out6     
+RW Taylordid not bat      
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
FE Rumseydid not bat      
Extras(12 lb)12
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-81, 3-85, 4-101
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder8   1291--48.003.62
Brain8   0251--48.003.12
Johnson7   1190---2.71
D'Oliveira7   0251--42.003.57
Gifford8   0291--48.003.62

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> RGA Headley passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 76
--> RJ Lanchbury passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> JA Ormrod passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive