Northamptonshire v Oxford University
Benson and Hedges Cup 1973 (Midland Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 12th May 1973 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOxford University won by 2 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Oxford University 3
UmpiresLH Gray, JG Langridge
Man of the MatchRJ Lee

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
W Larkinsc Paver b Lamb28      
A Taitc Lee b Imran Khan18      
*DS Steelec Lee b Porter21      
Mushtaq Mohammadc Paver b Millener8      
G Cookc and b Lee28      
P Willeyrun out15      
+G Sharprun out20      
A Hodgsonb Lee8      
RMH Cottamb Imran Khan5      
BS Bedic and b Lee4      
JCJ Dyenot out1      
Extras(6 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-56, 3-75, 4-92, 5-128, 6-128, 7-136, 8-164, 9-169, 10-172 (53.3 ov)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Imran Khan10   1282--   30.002.80
Lamb11   1401--   66.003.64
Millener11   3231--   66.002.09
Lee10.31353--   21.003.33
Porter11   3301--   66.002.73

Oxford University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RJ Leerun out21      
TR Gloverlbw b Dye0      
*AKC Jonesc Cottam b Willey82      
Imran Khanc and b Willey15      
JM Wardc Sharp b Cottam8      
CB Hamblinc Cottam b Dye14      
CJ Sutton-Mattocksb Cottam13      
SR Porternot out9      
+RGL Paverrun out0      
DJ Millenernot out1      
TM Lambdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(8 wickets, 54.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-39, 3-74, 4-86, 5-144, 6-153, 7-167, 8-167
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cottam11   0462--   33.004.18
Dye11   1362--   33.003.27
Hodgson11   4200--   -1.82
Bedi11   4180--   -1.64
Willey10.22432--   31.004.16

--> TR Glover made his debut in ListA matches
--> AKC Jones passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches
--> RJ Lee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 1-41)
--> JCJ Dye reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Oxford University innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive