Middlesex v Sussex
Benson and Hedges Cup 1973 (South Group)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 12th May 1973 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 8 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 0; Sussex 3
UmpiresJF Crapp, CS Elliott
Man of the MatchRM Prideaux

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Selwoodlbw b MA Buss16     
MJ Smithb MA Buss40     
CT Radleylbw b Spencer1     
*JM Brearleyc Mansell b Denman25     
NG Featherstonec Prideaux b Spencer4     
+JT Murrayc and b Denman8     
CJR Blackb Denman8     
FJ Titmusc Greig b Joshi8     
MWW Selveylbw b Greig1     
JSE Priceb Denman1     
DA Marriottnot out5     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 51.5 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-53, 3-64, 4-83, 5-89, 6-103, 7-110, 8-114, 9-116, 10-122 (51.5 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Greig8   4101--48.001.25
A Buss6   0150---2.50
Spencer10   1332--30.003.30
MA Buss9   1202--27.002.22
Joshi10   1201--60.002.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Bussc Radley b Price11     
GA Greenidgec Murray b Selvey3     
RM Prideauxnot out61     
PJ Gravesnot out47     
*AW Greigdid not bat      
MG Griffithdid not bat      
J Denmandid not bat      
+AW Manselldid not bat      
A Bussdid not bat      
J Spencerdid not bat      
UC Joshidid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(2 wickets, 47.3 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-16
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Price9   2131--54.001.44
Selvey10   3251--60.002.50
Marriott11   3220---2.00
Titmus10   1300---3.00
Black7   1250---3.57

--> J Denman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 4-28)
--> J Denman reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive