Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire
John Player League 1972
VenueTown Ground, Kettering on 20th August 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, DGL Evans

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
D Breakwelllbw b Stead4      
DS Steelec White b Frost41      
Mushtaq Mohammadlbw b Stead0      
PJ Wattsc Harris b White35      
*P Willeyb Frost0      
G Cookb Taylor21      
N Maltbyrun out26      
+G Sharpc Harris b Wilkinson5      
RMH Cottamc Nanan b Wilkinson0      
RR Baileynot out4      
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-77, 4-79, 5-87, 6-126, 7-131, 8-134, 9-146 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stead8   2152--   24.001.88
Taylor8   0221--   48.002.75
Frost8   1292--   24.003.62
White8   1271--   48.003.38
Wilkinson8   2432--   24.005.38

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JB Bolusb Bailey1      
+SB Hassanb Cottam6      
N Nananlbw b Bailey14      
PA Toddc Sharp b Cottam5      
MJ Harrisc Sharp b Bailey0      
WH Hareb Cottam7      
G Frostb Willey18      
B Steadb Cottam0      
RA Whitenot out9      
PA Wilkinsonc Cottam b Dye4      
W Taylorb Dye0      
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 30.4 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-23, 3-29, 4-30, 5-30, 6-64, 7-64, 8-66, 9-79, 10-80 (30.4 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dye7.41122--   23.001.57
Bailey8   0193--   16.002.38
Cottam8   3174--   12.002.12
Willey7   1161--   42.002.29

--> Nottinghamshire target was 121 runs in 33 overs
--> N Maltby passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> WH Hare made his debut in ListA matches
--> RMH Cottam reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive