Tamworth v Old Elizabethans
Birmingham and District Premier League Division Two 2008
VenueHints Road, Tamworth on 16th August 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Elizabethans won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Tamworth)
PointsTamworth 15 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Old Elizabethans 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresT Cook, W Jordan
ScorersM Nield (Tamworth), DJ Tyrrell (Old Elizabethans)

Tamworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Ortonst Cairney b Griffiths3345 3- 
JK Manuelc Cairney b Griffiths6980 111 
KR Amblerlbw b SN Phillips2648 4- 
S Burrowsc Donaldson b Booth4851 7- 
*+C Calverleylbw b Griffiths1137 1- 
J Flowerc Donaldson b Griffiths1118 1- 
M Renderb Booth02 -- 
N Goughnot out616 -- 
R Manifoldlbw b Griffiths05 -- 
J Manuelc Macey b Griffiths911 2- 
R Nieldnot out1516 1- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Orton), 2-125 (JK Manuel), 3-141 (Ambler), 4-191 (Calverley), 5-211 (Burrows), 6-212 (Render), 7-212 (Flower), 8-215 (Manifold), 9-225 (J Manuel)
Old Elizabethans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sprague11   0560-5
Alford3   0350-2
Griffiths24   12416--
SN Phillips10   0631--
Booth7   043211

Old Elizabethans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Maceyb Nield3768 6- 
B Donaldsonlbw b J Manuel5584 8- 
D Phillipslbw b J Manuel531 1- 
CJ Pearmannot out5878 11- 
JE Bullc Ambler b Nield2454 3- 
J Alfordc Calverley b Burrows55 1- 
OM Griffithsc and b Burrows12 -- 
*+SD Cairneyc Calverley b Burrows03 -- 
MS Spragueb Burrows01 -- 
LA Boothnot out47 1- 
SN Phillipsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-89 (Macey), 2-103 (Donaldson), 3-107 (D Phillips), 4-177 (Bull), 5-194 (Alford), 6-197 (Griffiths), 7-199 (Cairney), 8-199 (Sprague)
Tamworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Manuel27   9782--
Burrows14   4604-2
Nield13   2542--
Flower1   100--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive