British Police v Club Cricket Conference
Other matches in England 1988
VenueImber Court, East Molesey on 15th July 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossClub Cricket Conference won the toss and decided to bat
ResultClub Cricket Conference won by 38 runs
ScorerG A'Court

Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JAW Fryc Baker b Parkes44     
A Caswallst Pearson b Parkes60     
*ME Gearc Pearson b Baker5     
R Clinec Roberts b Lees28     
DE Smithc Pearson b Lees24     
KD Staplenot out7     
MR Whiteb Stear1     
PJ Oxleynot out8     
JK Barrowdid not bat      
MB Abingtondid not bat      
+DA Moxondid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-111 (Fry), 2-112 (Caswall), 3-128 (Gear), 4-170 (Cline), 5-170 (Smith), 6-173 (White)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cockell6   3100---1.67
Carter6   1150---2.50
Lees11   0602--33.005.45
Stear11   2341--66.003.09
Parkes11   2232--33.002.09
Baker10   2351--60.003.50

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Robertsc and b Barrow31     
A Gilliesst Moxon b Abington9     
MG Stearc Moxon b Staple45     
G Crossleyc Smith b Oxley27     
*AW Hampshirec Abington b Oxley3     
RP Bakerb Staple6     
DA Leesb Staple0     
+A Pearsonc Moxon b Oxley4     
G Parkesnot out6     
PJ Cockellc Fry b Oxley11     
DM Carterdid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Roberts), 2-44 (Gillies), 3-104 (Crossley), 4-112 (Hampshire), 5-124 (Baker), 6-131 (Stear), 7-133 (Lees), 8-139 (Pearson), 9-153 (Cockell, 55 ov)
Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Staple11   1453--22.004.09
Barrow11   4161--66.001.45
Abington11   2221--66.002.00
White11   2250---2.27
Oxley11   0344--16.503.09

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Club Cricket Conference innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the British Police innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive