Leicestershire v Essex
John Player League 1971
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 15th August 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Essex 0
UmpiresCS Elliott, OW Herman

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Wardc McKenzie b Birkenshaw19      
BC Francisrun out28      
RE Eastc Illingworth b Steele4      
KWR Fletcherst Tolchard b Illingworth32      
BEA Edmeadesc and b Steele0      
KD Boycec Davison b Steele0      
*+B Taylorrun out22      
S Turnernot out18      
RNS Hobbsnot out0      
GJ Savilledid not bat      
JK Leverdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-47, 3-53, 4-55, 5-55, 6-103, 7-111
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Steele8   1213--   16.002.62
Birkenshaw8   191--   48.001.12
McKenzie8   2140--   -1.75
Illingworth8   0281--   48.003.50
Spencer8   1510--   -6.38

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Dudlestonb Edmeades30      
MEJC Normanc Hobbs b East16      
BF Davisonnot out36      
CC Inmanc Taylor b Edmeades24      
*R Illingworthnot out12      
+RW Tolcharddid not bat      
BJ Boothdid not bat      
JF Steeledid not bat      
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 35.2 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-53, 3-88
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
East8   1291--   48.003.62
Turner8   1180--   -2.25
Boyce7   2210--   -3.00
Lever7.21190--   -2.59
Edmeades5   0312--   15.006.20

--> MEJC Norman passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9
--> JF Steele achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Essex innings (previous best was 1-22)
--> RE East reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive