Surrey v Glamorgan
John Player League 1971
VenueBritish Aerospace Company Ground, Byfleet on 18th July 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 1 run
PointsSurrey 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, JG Langridge

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JH Edrichc EW Jones b Cordle36     
JMM Hooperc Fredericks b Shepherd30     
Younis Ahmedc Majid Khan b Williams33     
GRJ Roopec Majid Khan b Cordle2     
SJ Storeyc Lewis b Williams19     
MJ Edwardsc Nash b Williams7     
Intikhab Alamlbw b Majid Khan0     
+A Longc and b Williams4     
PI Pocockc Walker b Williams7     
GG Arnoldnot out3     
RD Jackmanb Majid Khan9     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-81, 3-85, 4-126, 5-126, 6-127, 7-135, 8-144, 9-145, 10-156 (38.1 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash6   0310---5.17
Cordle8   1282--24.003.50
Shepherd8   1261--48.003.25
Majid Khan7.10252--21.503.49
Williams7   1315--8.404.43
Walker2   090---4.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RC Fredericksb Arnold23     
Majid Khanc Edwards b Storey26     
A Joneslbw b Arnold40     
PM Walkerrun out2     
*AR Lewisrun out42     
+EW Jonesc Pocock b Jackman10     
MA Nashnot out5     
EA Cordlenot out0     
KJ Lyonsdid not bat      
DJ Shepherddid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-57, 3-61, 4-137, 5-139, 6-153
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold8   2292--24.003.62
Jackman8   0421--48.005.25
Pocock8   1170---2.12
Intikhab Alam8   0310---3.88
Storey8   1291--48.003.62

--> AR Lewis passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 28
--> DL Williams achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 4-21)
--> DL Williams achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive