Northamptonshire v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1971
VenueWestminster Road, Brackley on 18th July 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 9 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Gloucestershire 4
UmpiresOW Herman, WE Phillipson

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Greenc Steele b Watts34     
CA Miltonc Steele b Watts28     
RDV Knightc Johnson b Watts28     
*MJ Procterc Bailey b Breakwell13     
M Bissexc Mushtaq Mohammad b Sarfraz Nawaz9     
RB Nichollsc Bailey b Sarfraz Nawaz37     
JP Sullivannot out16     
JB Mortimorerun out0     
+BJ Meyerdid not bat      
J Daveydid not bat      
JH Shackletondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 12 lb)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-81, 3-104, 4-110, 5-127, 6-179, 7-179 (40 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bailey8   1300---3.75
Lee8   0450---5.62
Watts8   0313--16.003.88
Breakwell8   1311--48.003.88
Sarfraz Nawaz8   1282--24.003.50

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Taitc Bissex b Mortimore19     
HM Ackermanb Mortimore27     
DS Steelec Meyer b Knight0     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Procter b Davey41     
*PJ Wattsc Meyer b Knight0     
G Cookrun out9     
D Breakwellc Mortimore b Shackleton17     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out40     
RR Baileynot out9     
PG Leedid not bat      
+LA Johnsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-52, 3-52, 4-54, 5-75, 6-104, 7-157
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Procter8   1220---2.75
Davey8   1381--48.004.75
Mortimore8   0342--24.004.25
Shackleton8   0431--48.005.38
Knight8   0252--24.003.12

--> A Tait made his debut in ListA matches
--> Mushtaq Mohammad passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 34
--> Sarfraz Nawaz passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive