Lancashire v Kent
John Player League 1971
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 11th July 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 4 wickets
PointsLancashire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresC Cook, OW Herman

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MH Dennessc Bond b Hughes14      
+D Nichollslbw b Wood36      
GW Johnsonc Engineer b Wood7      
AGE Ealhamc Engineer b Wood4      
JN Shepherdc Engineer b Shuttleworth27      
RA Woolmerc Lloyd b Wood11      
SE Learyc Engineer b Wood4      
BD Julienb Sullivan8      
DL Underwoodb Shuttleworth10      
JN Grahamb Shuttleworth0      
JCJ Dyenot out0      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-53, 3-62, 4-67, 5-82, 6-90, 7-102, 8-111, 9-119, 10-124 (38.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shuttleworth7.22203--   14.672.73
Cumbes7   0340--   -4.86
Hughes5   1221--   30.004.40
Wood8   3195--   9.602.38
Sullivan4   191--   24.002.25
Simmons7   4170--   -2.43

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+FM Engineerc Dye b Graham2      
KL Snellgrovec Denness b Underwood44      
H Pillingc Nicholls b Graham2      
CH Lloydnot out56      
J Sullivanc Nicholls b Shepherd6      
B Woodc Nicholls b Shepherd11      
J Simmonsb Julien0      
*JD Bondnot out0      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(6 wickets, 34.3 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-22, 3-58, 4-82, 5-118, 6-123
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Graham8   2162--   24.002.00
Dye4   0230--   -5.75
Underwood8   3171--   48.002.12
Woolmer3   0210--   -7.00
Shepherd6.32162--   19.502.46
Julien5   0281--   30.005.60

--> B Wood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-27)
--> B Wood achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive